Countdown to Wrestlemania XXV

I would like to see ye try, americans wouldn’t beat fuck all…The only reason I would run from flano is because the fat fuck might try and sit on me…

An 8 year old in Man Utd pyjamas, a fat tool and a rent boy would strike the fear of god into anyone.

First off. I didnt see what Ball wrote. Secondly, I’d mash your head with my iron fists and turn it into a scabby soup, you leperous mong shit ball. And as for you Mac, id flick you away like your Ma does to the lice in her pubes.

[quote=“Flano”]First off. I didnt see what Ball wrote. Secondly, I’d mash your head with my iron fists and turn it into a scabby soup, you leperous mong shit ball.

So much anger flano, it isn’t my fault you are over weight, look like harold bishop and you can’t get your hole…So why take it out on me…

World Heavyweight Championship:

John Cena vs. JBL (w/ Shawn Michaels)

WWE Championship:

Jeff Hardy vs. Edge

Womens Championship:

Beth Phoenix vs. Melina

ECW Championship:

Jack Swagger vs. Matt Hardy

Competitors for the Royal Rumble match: Triple H, The Big Show, Chris Jericho, Vladimir Kozlov, Shelton Benjamin, The Undertaker, Randy Orton, Kofi Kingston, Rey Mysterio, The Miz, John Morrison, Cody Rhodes, Ted DiBiase, Kane, Santino Marella, R-Truth, Brian Kendrick, Carlito, CM Punk, Mark Henry and Finlay.

I think Orton is going to win the Royal Rumble. Hunter, Jericho and Taker are the only ones that have a hope of winning it otherwise. There are still 9 spots open. Maybe one for the Instant classic to come back in unless he will interfere in the Edge Jeff Hardy title match. I wonder will a few legends get a couple of the remaining spots like Piper and Jimmy Snuka did last year. Someone like Hogan perhaps.

[quote=“Bandage”]The itinerary for the Bandage, Jugs and cesc4 Wrestlemania XXV roadshow is close to being finalised.

It’s looking like Houston, Miami, Atlantic City, New York.

Boo-ya.[/quote]

The itinerary for the Bandage, Jugs and cesc4 Wrestlemania XXV roadshow has now been amended.

It’s now looking like:

• New York (for the hell of it at the request of everyone)
  • Houston (for the wrestling at the request of myself and cesc4)
  • Miami (for Spring Break at the request of Jugs)
  • Boston (for the Red Sox at the request of myself and Jugs)

This itinerary is subject to change.

[quote=“Bandage”]The itinerary for the Bandage, Jugs and cesc4 Wrestlemania XXV roadshow has now been amended.

It’s now looking like:

• New York (for the hell of it at the request of everyone)
  • Houston (for the wrestling at the request of myself and cesc4)
  • Miami (for Spring Break at the request of Jugs)
  • Boston (for the Red Sox at the request of myself and Jugs)

This itinerary is subject to change.[/quote]

Houston is still not big enough for the 6 of us. You going down Bandage.

There’ll be more than 3 of us Shan

I suppose someone of your size would count for about 3 people and then there’s shan’s parents, right?

Oh right. Its your fellow countrymen against the three of them. Good bless America.

Whats that I see? Ah right its Jugs’ spleen, eww, Bandage is eating the fucking thing.

They might need this link.

http://www.memorialhermann.org/default.aspx

Reminder lads the rumble is on tonight. I will have to pass watching it live as Im in work at 8 in the morning. Hopefully there will be a few suprises.

Intresting bit of news regarding Mania.

WWE (or rather, Vince McMahon) have done a complete turnaround on their stance regarding The Wrestler ever since lead actor Mickey Rourke won a Golden Globe and got an Oscar nomination for his role in the film.
On last night’s SmackDown, they ran a video promoting the movie, and on the company website they have another video regarding the film with Ric Flair, Lilian Garcia and Mark Henry offering their thoughts on it
WWE changed their stance to ride the wave of success of the movie through WrestleMania in hopes of getting mainstream attention. Also, there has been talk of doing something with Rourke at WrestleMania.

I’m in at 8 but I’m staying up for it…

Any Royal Rumble reports for us lads? Who won between JBL and Cena? Who won the Rumble?

It was pretty standard, certainly not one of the classic Rumbles.

RVD made what appears to be a one night comeback. He lives in Michigan so this is the reasoning behind it. Cena won his match. Edge won again (this guy has a crazy amount of title reigns, 7 to be exact, but hasn’t really held the belt for long for a lot of them) Oh and Matt Hardy made the predictable turn on Jeff.

Randy Orton won the Rumble which was seriously predicatble, shame really.

No Christian Cage either which was the only reason I really stayed up for the yoke.

All in all a very predictable night. Come on WWE, we need some curveballs like Jericho replacing CM Punk in the scramble a few months back.

I haven’t watched the Rumble in full yet but I’ve just seen Santino Marella’s elimination.

Great stuff:

[ame="
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rz2YYQzUMe4
]YouTube - santino at the royal rumble (with a bit of dolph zigler)[/ame]

Watched it there this evening. To borrow a phrase Bandage, it was off the hook, off the chain.

I’m going to 'mania but it’s pretty ironic in that I haven’t watched much wrestling in the last 6 months. Need to get back into the swing of things in the next few weeks.

Lads, what way are the title fights shaping up then? Orton winning the Rumble gives him a title shot, I presume. Will 'Taker be fighting for a title to keep his streak going or what? Where will HBK fit in?

If you watch the Rumble it may point you in the direction of answers to most of your questions. We all know the main event at Mania now anyway :smiley: