[I]The Irish Cattle and Sheep Farmers Association is welcoming confirmation that sheep farmers will be the “substantial” beneficiaries of the 25 million euro in unused CAP funds from 2010.
ICSA President Malcolm Thompson says the announcement was widely anticipated and farmers are anxiously awaiting confirmation of how the scheme will work.
He says with many areas of Donegal suitable only for sheep farming, it’s important that the minister and his officials clarify how the scheme will work.
[/I]
I know, the govt really should be doing more to help these poor aul farmers. Tisnt’ easy trying to farm sheep in Donegal when you’re surrounded by boy racers and corrupt gardai. Surely theres’ some sort of handout the govt can give?
You work for 10 hours, you get paid 50 euro by your company.
Your company is selling your work for 1000 euro and people are giving out about the cost. The company that is selling you for 950 euro profit is giving the governments back maybe 300 euro through various means.
You are giving out saying that you can’t live on 50 quid for every ten hours work when your produce is being sold for 10 times that.
The government then calculate the minimum amount required to shut you up becuase you really can’t do anything other than the work you currently do and they need you to keep doing it so the company can keep them paid.
they then give you an extra 40 quid in compensation.
The people go nuts, but it’s not actually an extra 40 quid but 40 of the 300 of the initial 950 profit so you are barely above to stay afloat and everyone else wins at the peoples expense and the governments final move deflects attention from them back to you and you become the demon.
[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan”]Think about it this way.
You work for 10 hours, you get paid 50 euro by your company.
Your company is selling your work for 1000 euro and people are giving out about the cost. The company that is selling you for 950 euro profit is giving the governments back maybe 300 euro through various means.
You are giving out saying that you can’t live on 50 quid for every ten hours work when your produce is being sold for 10 times that.
The government then calculate the minimum amount required to shut you up becuase you really can’t do anything other than the work you currently do and they need you to keep doing it so the company can keep them paid.
they then give you an extra 40 quid in compensation.
The people go nuts, but it’s not actually an extra 40 quid but 40 of the 300 of the initial 950 profit so you are barely above to stay afloat and everyone else wins at the peoples expense and the governments final move deflects attention from them back to you and you become the demon.
Yours in explanations,
GSH.[/QUOTE]
A fine noble explanation GSH, but do you honestly think the likes of that Tipp fella wants to hear this?!
Should drop the dole by 25% aswell to get this country back moving. Half these dole scroungers are spending their money on foreign imports like wrestling merchandise and Scottish football tickets etc.
But Lasagna is mince, thats possibly the worst part of a beast? Minced up shite leftovers. Even if they try and tell you its “steak mince” don’t fall for it. Mince is grand, and I like an aul lasagna meself, but a nice roast, few roasties, bit of gravy, some carrots, boiled spuds, maybe some mash, sweet as a nut.
Lasagne and Spag Bog are just minced up bits of meat but actually mixed with suet which at best you may hope is mutton lard.
If you have a good buther and get a good cut of steak and mince that there and then it’s ok, but otherwise I would not touch the stuff.
Incorrect. From chatting to the lads at Celtic matches, most of us spend our dole money on the essentials like food, bills, child maintenance etc. The football trips are generally paid for via drug dealing and taking part in gangland hits.