Yes it was a great night. The only gripe i’d have is that myself and Dolph were the only two amongst the extended party not getting tanked. Next weekend we will put that right hopefully.
Slippery Dave has thrown his name in the hat too for Clonmel and Postman Pat is another possibility. So all in all Clonmel is shaping up to be a classic with the numbers of TFKCSC and their extended party growing by the day.
Anyone go to the coursing in Doon today? Seamus Bourke has a serious litter there, Musical Time x Best View. Already three of the litter have secured tickets to Clonmel, two oaks tickets and one Derby ticket, Rock Music being the latest to get through today joining Lyrics in the Oaks and Oola Man is through to the Derby. I wasn’t there myself today but i hear this Lyrics bitch is something else, she was racing in the all age category…
Do you know Seamus, Dunph? He also has four dogs out of his Ballyorgan in the Derby already, a Matt Hyland litter, one of which he still owns himself.
Was Lyrics very impressive?
I wasn’t there, SS**. I spoke to a man earlier who was there yesterday and said she is a serious bit of stuff. He has four other dogs qualified for the derby? He bred these but sold them on is it?
Yeah, one nearly always goes to the Fields and receives the imperious Kyle prefix. Seamus has retained Oola Man, the rest are elsewhere. I think Ballyogan went to an Oaks quarter final herself but she has thrown some top dogs like Kyle James, and Innocent Man in the past. I must investigate this Musical Time litter a bit further.
she’d be a middling to good all age bitch, she was beaten in the final herself, you’d be hoping than a potential oaks winner would be capable of beating her.
Weather is tough for coursing, and the scramble for the last few tickets is hotting up… I am in Borroleigh with a bitch on Stephens day, it would be surprised if they ran. though. Did some analysis of what we are likely to meet in the Oaks, and jaysis… 5 of the bitches in our q have been beaten in finals !!
Not easy weather for lads trying to get a dog ready to win the derby either, but fook it, its a nice complaint to have.
Since last reporting, we have heard about the surefire derby fav, breaking two legs getting the turn in his trialstake win… now that is tough.