Yes he has, for US!!
Whose us? Myself, yourself and the vet i presumeā¦
For yourself and MAD? I believe I was to be included in that grouping :lol:
This scramble for accomodation could get ugly yet.
You are in!!
The seats fold neatly flat in the back of my wagon so thats me sorted. I must invest in an artic explorer type sleeping bag and small gas cooker now.
This time 4 weeks we will be down to the last 8 in the Derby and the Oaks.
Oh jaysis my nervers are shot.
Good coursing fair in Sevnhouses this weekend, where ye will be looked after superbly if ye make he trip.
In other news, Mafi Magic is retired, Alonso will never run again, Soundmanpaddy hurt, and Prevalence a big doubt for the champion stakes.
There is no Sky Dogs scheduled for the Tuesday of Clonmel this year.
What the fuck.
It is a serious blow as it is generally one of the highlights of the week.
Derby Pines has become the big talking dog for Clonmel in the past week.
Changed hands for 25k before Christmas and now backed into 8/1 favourite.
Brendan Keogh bought him, as he did Needham Time last year, and the questions are as to where he is, and who will bring him to slips in Clonmel.
Michael Dunphy has Needham, but doesnt have this lad, word is it is some OāNeill chap that bought the dog for him has nim but my money would be that he is in Newry ! He hardly send him over to Reillly in England to get him readyā¦ stranger things have happened !!!
Ah this is what the build up to clonmel is all about, thatās what makes it unique. All will be revealed on the Monday morningā¦
Can you imagine if something like this was happening 4 weeks before the Epsom Derby?
In other news the great SMP is retired to stud! Preferential rates to any tfk memebrs wishing to availā¦
Ah stop, imagine Paul Nicholss unloading Big Zeb from the lorry on the monday of cheltenham, and nobody knowing where the horse had been for a monthā¦
As, and aside, wonder what it takes to move that dog to 8s. I know a lad that is going to have a 1000 on a dog at 25ās next week, so we will see what dent that makesā¦ I think he is mad, as I have seen the dog running and doesnt look a derby winner to me.
Could we send joint 9th place finisher in the 2009 Glin Oaks Trial Stake George Bunratty to him?
This time 3 weeks we the smell of wintergreen and other such lotions will be wafting around the owners car park, then bookies ring will be electric as this years gambel takes shape and some yoke is backed into 4ās for the Derby.
I spotted at least 4 TFKCSC members in that video Runt, great to see.
A big talking dog. Thatās unbelievable.
Itās amazing what youād see in Clonmel Bandage. I think youād love it.
Iām sure MAD wouldnāt mind sharing some of his sandwiches with you at the interval but youāll have to bring your own hip flask.
Iām trying to decide what to bring in my own hip flask this year, any suggestions lads?
Clonmel only 3 weeks away.
I wonder when SS** will post his itenary list for newcomersā¦