Not a hope. Get yourself out of bed.
Two boxes and shut up. :guns:
Ok. I’ll chalk them with your initials F.A.G.
If you don’t get me a box i will just take the one with S.M.A.R.K enscribed on it like i did last year.
Are you going to do a coursing preview for us this year Dunph mate?
Are RTT and MAD even going this year? Has HangBlaa passed away?
I want answers.
I’ll be there all 3 days alright, still trying to work out the logistics of whether or not I’ll be staying down any of the nights, but at the moment it’s looking unlikely.
SS, Did you happen to see the piece in this weeks Sporting Press about Boy The Kid? I see they neglected to mention Yes Jimmy Ha in the list of achievements, shoddy, shoddy journalism.
Good stuff, MAD. What’s this about Boy The Kid? You’ll have to stay down one night. I’ve very disturbed that the narritive of the week has been unduly upset. There was nothing quite like the few pints under the stand of the Tuesday on top of the half dozen hot whiskeys consumed up to that. I just pray the craic is still the same. Even the legendary Ballyduff Bobby is not going down on the Friday this year whereas he would always have gone down on the Sunday before. We’ll wait and see.
Bobby.
You must find out what he’s backing. I remember he was very sweet on Go Home Hare last year.
I can confirm I’ll be in attendance on the Saturday and possibly the Sunday
About time, you’ve been threatening to head down for years. :lol:
Would certainly recommend an overnight stay.
That’s the trouble with this weekend business, regrettably it won’t be just coursing gentry like myself attending now.
[quote=“SHANNONSIDER, post: 710798”]I can confirm I’ll be in attendance on the Saturday and possibly the Sunday
That’s the trouble with this weekend business, regrettably it won’t be just coursing gentry like myself attending now. [/quote]
And?
Ergo, low-bred plebians who work during the week are now able to attend this formerly patrician affair. An appalling state of affairs.
You are carrying on like an old man. Will you give the thing a chance first. I am glad that a few friends can attend now as they couldn’t ever attend on week days and sure likewise isn’t it good that young kids who like it can attend with it being on a weekend and not during school, they are the future of the sport. It’s not all about satisfying grumps like you who just wants to be able to booze on a Tuesday afternoon in the glowing knowledge that everyone else is at work.
The main thrust of my spleen was against Mac, not against the festival. More in your line to discuss the draw and the amount of duffers they’ve put on this year. You will be glad to know there is no point in getting out of bed until around noon tomorrow week looking at the order of running.
I hear on Tipp FM today that anti-bloodsport campaigners are readying themselves for protests this weekend in Clonmel. :lol:
Did any of ye ever give any of these hippies a good kicking lads?
[quote=“carryharry, post: 710803”]I hear on Tipp FM today that anti-bloodsport campaigners are readying themselves for protests this weekend in Clonmel. :lol:
Did any of ye ever give any of these hippies a good kicking lads?[/quote]
SS flung a ball of mud at them one year
I know an auld fella who was driving into the car park at Powerstown one year for the coursing, some of these crusties all congregated around his car with placards calling him a murderer and all this stuff. They started shaking the car from side to side. He pulled down the window and tried to punch one of them, tried to knock down another one then.
They are never a factor. I’ve only actually seen a protester once in all the years I’ve been going. The six or seven weeners only start protesting when the 20k coursing fans are inside waiting for the first slip of the day. I don’t think the weekend format this year will bolster their numbers either as none of these guys work so were just as easily able to come on a Wednesday as a Saturday.
BTW if Niall Quinn thinks he can stand in front of me in short odds he has another thing coming. I don’t care what dogs he has going. Also if that rugby match is being shown in the pubs of Clonmel instead of replays of the coursing there’ll also be trouble.