Crazy Dublin Rents and House Prices

Jaysus I lived in one of those Grove Park shitholes back in the 90s. Rent was 100 punts per month

I lived inone not dissimilar to @Copper_pipe 's one above until mid 2000 in Grove Park Rd.
70 squids a week. The landlord, a Garda Inspector was a sound skin, he’d collect the rent in cash on a Monday night and we’d talk about the preceding weekend in GAA.
Innocent times.

:brendan:

@mac

You missed the Auctioneer-speak blurb.

it essentially means that we had a previous tenant spending way under market rate. we fucked them out, threw a lick of paint on the place and upped the rent by 500

Viewing highly recommended.

VIEWING HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Might fire a complaint in to the PRA on it saying I suspect they’re breaching the rent control regs for the sport.

You should, it’ll drive a few lads on here demented if you do

No further reason needed so.

https://www.daft.ie/dublin/flat-to-share/ranelagh/chelmsford-road-38-ranelagh-dublin-1027017/

Fuck sake.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DlwoBFYXcAALeJK.jpg

Oireland eh? thats like something out of a fucking communist country

You’d be better off in jail.

Is that a burnt pizza in the “kitchen” pic? :grin: Dublin is turning into Auckland.

Lucky for them that they have a Spar close by

Always Brazilians at this craic, often without the knowledge of the landlord. You’d want your head examined renting to them

And airbnb

I might be very naive, living in luxurious Limerick but are you even allowed rent a room to two or three different people? Are there any laws on this kind of thing?

Why?