Crime comes to Leafy Fingal

Gardai confirm ā€œsuspect deviceā€ found in Swords lane

The Army bomb disposal squad are at the scene.

They told Dublin Live: "GardaĆ­ are currently at the scene of an incident in Rathbeale Road, Swords this afternoon, 7th May 2021

Indicative of the high level of Gardai we have here. It would take about 15 gardai to hold a laneway in SoCoDu with the amount of nosy pensioners floating about.

weve no running battles on the beaches here. #portoshame

Agreed. The stony shitholes of dalkey seapoint and Bray are not beaches.

Drugs turf war comes to Malahide

Is new st the only safe street

Yes cos the Coolock boys going down to the Marina have to leave their phones with their mates in Wrights.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

You do know who is living down the Marina, donā€™t you?

Pm please

Are they on the American no fly list?

Yer wan is getting her All Cash scratchies no matter what this cunt is waving about.

I see some builder in Swords hasnā€™t taken kindly to not getting paid for a job. Thereā€™s a video doing the rounds that shows a protest that wouldnā€™t exactly be ā€˜peacefulā€™

Did @Chucks_Nwoko move home?

The lads that didnā€™t pay headed back to India and Pakistan after the work was completed apparently and let some others move in while not telling them the extension hadnā€™t been paid for.

Hereā€™s a still from the video

Thatā€™s a poor bit of guttering to be fair. It will pond in a couple of spots.

Would you class the 40m2 extension as being at the rear or the gable end?

Looks like the rear and as is the norm in Fingal it was all built without planning permission too

Whatā€™s the limit for extensions in Fingal? I thought most places it was 40m2

This joke might pre-date youā€¦