[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 901563, member: 1074”]Anyone ever watched ‘Ishtar’?
Is it as bad as it is supposed to be?[/quote]
It’s worse.
Heavens Gate was a critically panned film that I enjoyed b
[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 901563, member: 1074”]Anyone ever watched ‘Ishtar’?
Is it as bad as it is supposed to be?[/quote]
It’s worse.
Heavens Gate was a critically panned film that I enjoyed b
Who are you - the thread police?
Get fucked.
It is perfectly clear what we are saying.
I saw 12 years a slave last night, could have been told in 30 mins. Not a great film.
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 901601, member: 1796”]I said that you piss flap, I just couldn’t be bothered digging up the other thread and I needed to tell the board I watched the movie.[/quote][quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 901613, member: 24”]Who are you - the thread police?
Get fucked.
It is perfectly clear what we are saying.[/quote]
It’s clear you’re a pair of stupid cunts.
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 901601, member: 1796”]I said that you piss flap, I just couldn’t be bothered digging up the other thread and I needed to tell the board I watched the movie.[/quote][quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 901613, member: 24”]Who are you - the thread police?
Get fucked.
It is perfectly clear what we are saying.[/quote]
It’s clear you’re a pair of stupid cunts.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 901592, member: 24”]It’s on TG4 at the moment.
The Wrestler.
I have heard many say that it is boring.
I thought it was superb.[/quote]
I think there are two types of movie watchers, people who watch them for escapism and ones who watch them looking for meaning or to answer a question or two and also enjoy the reality and heartfelt was of that movie. Some people need a load of sex or fighting or action to be stimulated, others don’t. A movie like the wrestler puts you firmly in one corner, you either think it’s great or it’s shite.
Of course we can all be a bit of both and it’s not black and white. And there are some movies that kinda transcend both types as well. The wrestler doesn’t do that, but something like “The wolf on Wall Street” might.
Racist
Wtf does that shit even mean.
That I thought the film wasn’t great and the whole story could have been told in half an hour rather than 2 hours.
There was too many blacks in it.
[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 901670, member: 273”]I think there are two types of movie watchers, people who watch them for escapism and ones who watch them looking for meaning or to answer a question or two and also enjoy the reality and heartfelt was of that movie. Some people need a load of sex or fighting or action to be stimulated, others don’t. A movie like the wrestler puts you firmly in one corner, you either think it’s great or it’s shite.
Of course we can all be a bit of both and it’s not black and white. And there are some movies that kinda transcend both types as well. The wrestler doesn’t do that, but something like “The wolf on Wall Street” might.[/quote]
not black and white! Kev, I am shocked.
I won’t even watch it-I know I won’t like it.
Not a racist mbb.
[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 901670, member: 273”]I think there are two types of movie watchers, people who watch them for escapism and ones who watch them looking for meaning or to answer a question or two and also enjoy the reality and heartfelt was of that movie. Some people need a load of sex or fighting or action to be stimulated, others don’t. A movie like the wrestler puts you firmly in one corner, you either think it’s great or it’s shite.
Of course we can all be a bit of both and it’s not black and white. And there are some movies that kinda transcend both types as well. The wrestler doesn’t do that, but something like “The wolf on Wall Street” might.[/quote]
In other words Kev, some people are thick.
[quote=“Horsebox, post: 901708, member: 1537”]I won’t even watch it-I know I won’t like it.
Not a racist mbb.[/quote]
No, this is racist
Real film poster
http://www.cineworld.ie/assets/media/films/6882_poster_iphone.jpg
Italian Cinema Poster.
Showgirls is an absolute classic that was panned by the critics.
M
no, I know some very smart people who just like slap tick comedy, hollywood blockbusters etc etc. it’s just a different outlook in them.
go shove a carrot in a tub of vaseline and stick it up your hole you mopey old bitch
id agree mac
it seemed to drag on for ever, we got the fucking gist of it after the opening salvos.
Its a most exhausting film, boring in fact
I broke out laughing tho when the movie ended here and 3 skinny Ethiopian lads jogged into the cinema and began cleaning the place for the next audience… herself wasnt quite amused by my guffaw but shur what can you do
[quote=“mickee321, post: 901725, member: 367”]id agree mac
it seemed to drag on for ever, we got the fucking gist of it after the opening salvos.
Its a most exhausting film, boring in fact
I broke out laughing tho when the movie ended here and 3 skinny Ethiopian lads jogged into the cinema and began cleaning the place for the next audience… herself wasnt quite amused by my guffaw but shur what can you do[/quote]
Your hypocrisy is hilarious.
[SIZE=6][spoiler][/SIZE]
Maybe if your sole intention in watching it was to garner the information re the protagonist but to develop all the characters it would be hard done in a half hour.
5 mins to introduce character
5 mins to have him kidnapped
5 mins to show him at first plantation
5 mins to have him transported to fassbender’s plantation
5 mins to show struggles with Fassbender
5 min to show his salvation and reunion with family
[SIZE=6][spoiler/][/SIZE]
It would seem a little rushed.