Crushing it

They love it!

I absolutely crushed it on the bike last night.
If @Tassotti still posted here he would be proud. Up around 330 Watts, gear 18, teeth gritted, sweat dripping out of me. Crushed it.

How long would you be pedalling at 330 watts, kid?

Minute on, minute off x 3
This was at the end of the session

Did 26km this evening with the last 2km at 280 watt. I had to mop the floor around the bike.

Junior game tonight, centre back, didn’t break sweat but yet lorded it and let the young lads do the work.

Good man KP, a victory I hope. Did ye have the seaweed sandwiches at half time? Auld Mattie Whelan used to swear by them.

Winner

A draw mate. 2 poor junior teams playing in a westerly gale blowing sideways across the pitch .

I didn’t even take off the helmet at half time, I try and stay moving in case I’d seize up.

You never saluted me at the market today.

Concentrating hard on getting the four stone of sharp’s express. Then trying to get them home on the bike.

When lads are talking about cycling in watts you know they’re not really cycling.

To win the Tour de France you need to be able to hold 5.9 to 6.0 watts per kg for 30 to 45 minutes at a time, 3 to 4 times over the course of a 5 to 6 hour day in the mountains.

And when lads talk about pushing a buggy you know they’re not really running

Holy fuck that’s a clamping.

ah that was great, really put that cunt mac back in his box

On the old site I’d have had at least 10 well clamped ratings and probably 4 funny ratings. What sort of validation do I get here? A couple of fucking “likes”.

I have screen shot of the reply saved as a screen saver option if that makes you feel any better?

It’s like going to a comedy club and being told you’ll be thrown out if you laugh

I agree.

My self esteem is way down since the new site was implemented. Its amazing what a few funny ratings and winner ratings could do for a lad.

A decent blowy or wristy dose of hand relief from herself is more to my liking but every dude to himself.