Cunts on Ghost Bikes

Erratic walking is annoying as fuck.

Fagan was strutting with a lil sway thrown in, thats his perogative as Bobby would say.

actually had a run in with a cyclist myself the other day. One of these pricks who cycles and deliver post for an post no less. This fucking asshole was cycling on the footpath, decides to get onto the road as I was approaching, causing me to brake, and then I indicated to pass him out, and the dickhead just swings to his right to go to the other footpath. I slammed on the brakes again, and he turns and looks at me, stops and starts waving his arms. I roared at him to move on, so no, he gets off his bike, walks to the front of my car and plonks it in front of me and starts roaring abuse at me, calling me a fucking bollix.

I shouted at him that he was an utter, utter cunt of a man (thanks TFK for improving my vocabulary), and he should learn the fucking rules of the road before pontificating to others. I made a motion then to open the door of the car to make him move, and he slunk back to his bike, off to the other footpath and cycled up along that. I made sure to call him a prick again as he was stopped blocking the footpath when someone was walking down it.

It takes a bit to get me riled up, and this asshole did it. And I generally am on the side of cyclists too, so I felt very let down that this cunt is being paid to cycle for a living and letting the cycling community down with his bollixology

Ha ha! You didn’t say “pontificating” did you?

I can mix my gutter trash cunt talk with quite elegant put downs when going off on a rant.

It’s the perfect word if he did-it is exactly what a lot of these cunts get up to from the very high moral perch they occupy.

Moncrief debating cyclists on newstalk now. The consensus seems to be that all cyclists and all motorists are assholes.

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-style/cycling-is-a-good-thing-and-boy-do-cyclists-know-it-1.1423498

http://networkedblogs.com/M6rQN

Cyclists on footpaths is a pet hate of mine. If you can’t stand the heat of the road then get the fuck off your bike and walk.

Do any of these cunts know the rules of the road? Breaking red lights all over the shop, trying to pass out other cyclists going up hills… cunts…

Im going to become one of them and start pushing them in front of traffic, they’ll all blame the evil drivers whilst I will carry on in my silent crusade to rid the world of this scourge…

Ye’re all nuts. If ye were cycling ye’d break as many rules as ye could without endangering people. I drive and I walk and if I can sneak through a red light when I’m on the bike then I will. Fuck ye all.

What do you think of this Mac ?

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/cyclists-to-face-on-the-spot-fines-for-breaking-traffic-laws-1.1467633

[SIZE=16px]On-the-spot fines for traffic violations will be extended to include cyclists from 2014, according to the Department of Transport.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]While the list of traffic offences to which the fines will apply has not yet been finalised, they are likely to include breaking a red light, cycling on a footpath and failing to yield right of way at a ‘yield’ sign.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]It is also expected that the fines, which are referred to as fixed charge notices, are lik[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]The target date for introducing the fines is not until the second quarter of 2014. However, the department said they will be introduced earlier if possible.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]The department said that while the penalties are lower than equivalent motor fines, they are sufficiently high to act as a deterrent.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]The new measures will give cyclists the option of paying a fixed-charge penalty within 56 days instead of having the matter dealt with by the courts.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Minister for Transport Leo Varadkar insisted the move was not about targeting cyclists.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]“It’s about ensuring that our roads are safe for all of us,” he said. “Roads are a shared public space and belong to everyone: drivers, cyclists, pedestrian and heavy vehicles. We all have to use them responsibly and obey the rules that protect us all.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]The department said extending the fixed charge notices was in line with the current Road Safety Strategy and that it would promote safe cycling practices.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Introducing the fines does not require primary legislation. Action 92 of the Road Safety Strategy states that: “Legislate for the extension of fixed charge notices to other offences including those related to cyclists and drivers’ hours.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Gardaí have also said that the success rate of prosecuting cyclists in court has increased.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]A range of measures to enforce safe cycling practices exist under current legislation, including the power, in extreme cases, to impound bicycles. However, as bicycles are not required to be registered, cyclists who commit an offence under the Road Traffic Acts are currently dealt with by the courts system.[/SIZE]

Good if they nab the right people - the cyclists who go round the place like fucking eejits.

If they dare fine me there’ll be holy war.

Last night I was up at St Patricks Cathdral and I was in the process of taking a left down that alley that leads to Marsh’s Library. Next minute I hear that distinctive howling that suggests that I have invaded some cyclists perceived road space and I slowed down, just in case the lady wanted to make a complaint of some kind. No, she was content to batter the fuck out of the back of the car, before cycling off. I shrugged at the madness of it all before driving on.

This weather has a lot more cyclists out and a lot more shit ones at that who are probably not used to cycling around Dublin. Some of the stuff that is going on the last few days is ridiculous-3 cunts cycling abreast down the Rock Road in rush hour yesterday, a guy coming against me at a junction breaking a red light and on the wrong side of the road a few days ago, an incredibly hot blonde girl in spandex cycling by my car and almost causing me to crash into the car in front of me because I was perving at her-dangerous times for us all.

these 3 abreast cunts…they can fuck right off…

Proper order if they fine them. It’ll discourage them from cycling leaving more room for the law abiding cyclists among us who never cause any problems.

Had you checked your left wing mirror Fagan?

No, I don’t believe so.