Customer Service Experiences - Good & Bad

She was very attentive, most waitresses would have messed up that order.

Is it the 5 minute delay you’re not happy with? I’d say it’s cos she had to point you out to her colleagues as the greedy fucker who wanted an Americano and a cappuccino.

You left out the

Bandage : Thanks very much.

I ordered a taxi on the my taxi or free now or whatever the fuck it is this week app last week. 5 minutes later my phone rings.

Taxi driver: Listen I’m outside.

Me: Grand job I’ll be out in 1 minute.

Taxi driver: Well will you know where I am though?

Me: Erm, are you on Horsebox Street?

Taxi driver: No I drove past there, I’m around the corner.

Me: Eh, ok I’ll walk around to you so.

Taxi driver: Yeah but will you know where I am?

Me: Well, where are you?

Taxi driver: I’m outside a cottage but you won’t be able to find me.

Me: Well do you want to drive back to Horsebox Street so and pick me up outside my house.

Taxi driver: Right on the way so.

:man_shrugging:

did you get into it and if so did he bring you to the correct destination?

Two hot drinks on such a stuffy and humid day was a struggle alright.

To be fair that’s a very awkward style of ordering. You should have made a distinction like a cappuccino for him and an americano for me. Or acted like a normal person and not repeated the order your mate made

Eir are the worst most inept shower of muppets on God’s green earth no contest,left the bastards 4 years still getting an e bill from them,( albeit a minus 3/4 c) contacted them on boards/ and wasted hours and hours ringing various so called customer care ppl,look up the realms of it on boards,WANKERSSSSSS

I did and he did so everything worked out well in the end.

VF are waiting for u boy- live chat no dropped calls after 40/50/60 m

he probably had an excuse for not pulling in on horsebox st. double parking or some fella tailgating?

Was he awkward at interacting on the journey? might have just been a bit odd?

Ah he was just a bit confused and a bit confusing to deal with. I just thought that it was a funny interaction as he didn’t propose any solution to the me not being able to find him conundrum when there was a fairly obvious solution there particularly given his profession.

I’ve learnt a valuable lesson.

Why in the name of jaysus would anyone do that?

Once he didn’t fall asleep at the wheel you can have no complaints.

His colleague was replying to @Bandage after Bando had asked would he/she have time for one … the waitress was not involved at this stage in any way at all… she was jumping the gun and a properly trained and attentive waiter person would wait until they have been spoken directly to. It is also perfectly acceptable for a waiter person to repeat an order so everybody is happy before they toddle off to complete the job… attention to detail is key in the service industry and this lady should be taken off for a sit down with her boss to clarify a few things.

Ex colleague

As a titan of the banking industry bandage should be well aware of

1. The importance of clear and precise instructions to avoid confusion
  2. The fact that in life, like in the bank, there’s a fair chance you are talking to an idiot.

A lot of point 2 at play here for sure.

About four euros worth in the ifsc.