Customer Service Experiences - Good & Bad

Yep. Cunts

All in it was 12 quid, but I’d promised madame dominos

Is it not free if they’re later than 40 minutes?

Apparently they got rid of that rule because drivers were killing and maiming people in accidents through speeding trying to beat the limit

Ya but at least people got their pizza on time

I’d always get a dominos within 20 minutes. It’s made it my go to hangover food. Immediacy is necessary

The stylus on my turntable broke. I brought it over to Cloney Audio in Blackrock, thinking I’d have to leave it there for a week and make another trek over. Go off and have a coffee they said and it will be fixed when you get back.

And it was.

:+1::+1::+1:

That’s damn good service.

Better out turn than this visit to Cloney, anyway. For which I now forgive them.

Got an Epson printer over weekend. Didn’t realise til after purchase you fill.liquid ink into it. Anyway, dope that I am, made a balls of it and out wrong ink colour into the first well. Hadn’t even turned on machine at this stage.

Contacted Epson via live chat Monday morning, told them of my error, said they’d have local service group contact me. Guy calls shortly after, arranges DPD pickup from my door Tuesday, fixes it Wednesday and was back to me at lunch today. All at no cost even though entirely my fault.

Best customer service I’ve encountered in a long time.

Absolutely tip top customer service from Darrag o Regan motors, Newcastle, likewise Jim Carey Cahir co Tipp, unfortunately most of the local pricks are a rip off in Cork,but my mechanic Christy’ o Donoghue tyres ,Ballinrea Rd is hard to beat, reasonable,v reasonable,and a v good mechanic to boot,his sidekick used to manage the main landrover garage in the Philippines so all in all great combination of age,and experience

I’ve been having great craic with vodafone since I got it installed about three months ago. Got the TV and 1GB Broadband off them. Free for the first two months, €25 for the next four, and something like €60 after that for 6 months.
Basically €40 a month for the year, half of what sky were charging and a third of what sky were going to charge me when the contract was up.

Anyway I digress.

Signed up on a Thursday and your man said they’d be around on the Wednesday to install it, grand says I, thought it would be a few weeks so was very happy with that.
The following morning I get a call from Ciro who install it for vodafone, your man says I see you are down for next Wednesday, well I’m nearby today if you want me to install it? Ideal says I, herself was at home, so it worked out perfect. Installed next day, unrealable service I was thinking to myself.

Next thing the day before it was supposed to be installed I get a call from vodafone saying are you still okay for tomorrow for installation. I explained that it’d had already been installed last Friday and everything was working perfectly. Great she says, I’ll cancel that installation so.

Anyway about 20 days later, TV stops working. Ring them up, oh ya I see you cancelled the service there on blah blah date. About thirty minutes later anyway after talking to three different people, they finally get what I’m telling them. Sorry they said we’ll have to send a man out to turn it back on.

Back comes my same fella the following day, he’s laughing away to himself, that’s the second person today they’ve done that to. Fixes it and off he goes.

They now ring me about once every three weeks, first one was a customer satisfaction person asking why I cancelled the service, then another one asking since I left would I like to sign up for a new offer, then again yesterday someone saying I had to return the box or I’d be billed for it.

Some waste of time and money for all concerned. An unreal customer service experience followed by an absolute mess.

The TV service is grand, but the interface or whatever you want to call it is a bucket of shit.

Internet is unraleable, but I had 100mbs anyway and after that I reckon it’s the websites slowing you down rather than the internet so you don’t notice much difference. But the odd time I’d have to upload something for work and the upload speed is a gamechanger.

Seperately the government childcare scheme website is the greatest crock of shit I’ve used in a long long time. I’d love to know how much they paid for a website that doesn’t work at all. No doubt it was hundreds of thousands. I ended up having to ring in to sort it, talking to a lovely chap and it was done in minutes, anything else he said?I presume you are aware the website doesn’t work at all I said. He laughed, I laughed and we left it that. Some country

The telecom/broadband companies seem to be incredibly poorly setup, with different divisions either unable or unwilling to cross check with other departments.

When I was getting Eir into the house I had the phone (+ broadband) v broadband only divisions under cutting each other the pricing. Ended with phone and broadband for €40 per month, as opposed to €50 for broadband only.

This is what happens when you outsource customer care. Call centres all working in silos with no incentive to have joined up approaches

I’ve siro GB ( VF) ongoing problems from VF, speeds up to 509mb + but drops each night to 1.35 to 10mb, I’ve had 5 modem changes, latest yesterday ( 1gb one) 2 cat5 cables,2 engineers out who tested all perfect,says they- problems VF network not the equipment, contacted Siro who confirmed that there’s a problem in the Cork region,this morning+2 minutes ago lady I’m dealing with on Twitter denied all ,have spoken to countless rmtech support ppl,same old same old

There is a lot of issues with the Cork region. Can they be more specific?

I know,I’m receiving another call from technical support at 5,it’s basically VF sharing lines at peak times( traffic management)but the whures are denying it,we run 2 phones,IPTV, PS4 pro, Nvidia shield,and a humax box off it,but at night time after 9/ 10 it drops to fuck all,I physically saw siro in Carrigaline working yesterday,but still VF deny it,yet again 10 m ago I contacted Siro directly who said yes problem in Cork region ref vodaphone,didn’t elaborate where specifically,I know passage/ Carrigaline at. Xmas was a no no,some Egyptian chappie upgraded me free to the 1 GB package, haven’t been charged in 2 months,and told my customer care oerso6on Twitter ( Daniela) I’ve no intention of paying for a service I’m not receiving,so don’t expect to be charged this coming month either

Can anybody honestly say they read this?