Customer Service Experiences - Good & Bad

You are very grumpy these days mate.

WHOOOSH

I did but I was on the jacks at the time and it had a laxative effect.

Fibre Broadband

Is it worthwhile? There are a lot of words there.

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

The edginess is off the charts

I did

I found it hard to get past his unreliable spelling of ‘unreliable’. I’m afraid now that it’s some in joke that I’m not aware of.

Eir absolutely bate all.

Mixed the sublime with the absolutely ridiculous this week.

Fibre broadband installed within 5 working days of order.

Went to connect to server and can’t provide internet over fibre in the area. Only to homes. Despite the fibre being in the building and working.

Because of their billing system apparently. I now have fibre in the building but can’t have business broadband even though the line is getting the required speeds.

They’re the absolute pits to deal with, so called customer care service ppl have as much interest in you as getting a dose of the pox, not at gunpoint would I go back to them, even for free

I need to renew my contract. Impossible to get to speak to someone. They wont talk about renewals on the chat. I’ve requested a call back via the website and nothing since, tried ringing the line and the queue has never been less than 30 minutes.

Good luck with that, at least with VF they’ll reply via Twitter ( shame them into it by first posting publicly, worked for me)

You’re at nothing boss. Eir own the network so they dont give a fuck one way or another. Anyway they’re all the same, wifi, electricity, gas. All a nightmare to deal with

I rate VF highly TBH Mike, had eir/ VF broadband , VF was twice as fast, have VF Siro for a few years and download speed in my area is between twice and 3 times that as eir
Had intermittent problems with VF ( dropped speeds at night) and actually wasn’t charged a cent for a few months, now I had to go through the hoops , customer care on Twitter etc, then tech support, then engineers, and 4 different modems , but no charge
Where’s eir the bastards had me on hold constantly, never sent an engineer ( VF sent 2) sent me bills for up to 3 years after I officially left them, comreg are only ppl to put manners on them bolloxes.
In all honesty is choose a month in solitary rather than even contemplate signing with the whures again

I had a great experience a number of months ago. There was a phone line down outside m grandparents house. Along a lane in a concil estate in Limerick. Was very dangerous if a car came in. First rang Vodafone ago said eir own the line ring them, fair enough. I rang Eir to report it as there was no emergency line repair like esb or board gas. The customer care had 2 options new customers or existing, new customer looking for details to sign up. The current customer line needed input of accounts, luckily I had my mothers account details on hand.
Ince I got through I had an arguement that it wasnt about my account. Secondly the operator didnt know about reporting faults and said it wasnt airs issue. Despite owning the lines and when I explained that he was left speechless. Eventually got through to a manger had same arguments before he raised a ticket for it to be fixed. With 30 mins the man in van arrived and cleared it up. Last job on a friday of bank holiday. He said it extremely dangerous. Some ordeal. Most people living there are elderly and would have no way of even reporting the issue let alone eir denying it’s there issue

Eir wholesale and eir retail/consumer/business are 2 different orgs as far as I know. The wholesale lads would handle the lines. Similar to the way ESB handle the electricity lines but you can use any provider you want. So the folks you were talking to were likely right in saying it had nothing to do with them.

They are all the same I’m afraid you just have to hope nothing goes wrong.

Eir was split into wholesale and retail a long while ago but you wouldn’t know but you’d swear they’re the same organisation by the way openeir contemptuously treats non eir customers

They’re fecking donkey’s in human form