Dancarter Rugby Union tips 2013/14

I felt bad jumping in on TTK thread last year, and again this morning, so for the craic I will provide him with a bit of healthy competition. Unlike TTK I am a woeful tipster with a very poor track record on here. If I can finish within 40% of his total return Id be happy.

Il start off with my ante post season bets. Wont rob TTKs Marshall bet which I have done as that would be bad form.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ante post
Rabo top tryscorer (regular season 1/4 odds 1-5 places)
Andrew Conway 20/1 – 1pt ew

Aviva top tryscorer (regular season 1/4 odds 1-5 places)
Niall Morris 50/1 – 1pt ew
George North 16/1 – 1pt ew

1pt ew double North & Conway

Stake 8 pts
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bet 1.
Scarlets to beat Leinster 1-12 pts. (7/4)
Newcastle to beat Bath 1-12 pts (11/5)

2 pts win each
1 pt double

Stake 5pts
Bank (-13 pts)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great stuff Dan - the more opinions the better and much fairer tracking all your bets winners and losers.

Fair play Dan. Best of luck. Hopefully both threads will be in the green!

[quote=“dancarter, post: 827069, member: 122”]
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bet 1.
Scarlets to beat Leinster 1-12 pts. (7/4)
Newcastle to beat Bath 1-12 pts (11/5)

2 pts win each
1 pt double

Stake 5pts
Bank (-13 pts)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------[/quote]

Shithouse. Leinster were 20-19 up after an hour after coming from 13-0 down. Ended up winning 42-19. Phenomenal last 20. Gopperth excellent.

Newcastle down 14-0 in shocking conditions. If they can’t win first game of season at home they are fucked. Bath bave been impressive considering the conditions

Bet 2

1/2 pt EW Damien Welch (Exeter) first try 45/1

This lad scores plenty tries for a second row. Backing somewhat blindly on back of few returns off him last yr. 12/1 anytime scorer not as attractive as Noton should be comfortable in 2nd half so early score for Exeter best chance.

Bet 3

Oz to win 1-12
2pts @ 13/8

Bank (- 16 pts)

Bet 4

In play at HT.

All blacks -19 pts
3pts @ 10/11

Bank -19 pts

Arg scrambling big time to stay in game and line out is a shambles.

This is like watching U10’s playing*

*Sorry TAN.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 827450, member: 180”]This is like watching U10’s playing*

*Sorry TAN.[/quote]

Shambles. Almost as bad as my start here. 4 selections all beat. Dungeon

Bet 5

Northampton -7 pts (alt hcaps)

5 pts @ 8/13

I knew there’d be something shady about taking investment advice from a banker.

Just as well you’re betting with those points Dan and not actual money.

Swings and roundabouts Fagan.

This investment fund wouldn’t be for widows and pensioners

carter, ive been going in on all these at 100 euro a point, im down almost a fucking grand…

Count yourself lucky I’m working off a grand a point

[quote=“dancarter, post: 827491, member: 122”]Bet 5

Northampton -7 pts (alt hcaps)

5 pts @ 8/13[/quote]

Bank -24 pts

Bet 6

Quins to win by 11-20 pts

1pt @ 3/1

Bank -25 pts

When will the Government step in & bail this thread out?

Takes balls all the same @dancarter .

[quote=“carryharry, post: 827521, member: 1517”]When will the Government step in & bail this thread out?

Takes balls all the same @dancarter .[/quote]

Long runneth the fox

I’ve laid em all, I’m rich…

Silly to tie up a load of money laying my long shot season long top Try scorer bets. You must have a big bank