Need to ban ownership or breeding of those breeds. Nobody needs or has a right to own a dangerous animal as a pet.
100%,most of these dogs are owned by absolute wankers/shapers.
As my father says the types that own these dogs have low self esteem
Theyâd remind you of those ball bags carrying a machine gun in the streets in Arizona or Texas,just because they can.
absolutely disgusting what happened
is there any plans to deal with this? like banning dogs, jailing the owners? or will we all just tut tut until the next time
The article mentions the dog is suspected of having been involved in a less serious attack a few days earlier. Absolute scum.
Dog owners who wonât put their dogs on a lead are as self righteous as ultra cyclists (and I am a dog owner and cyclist).
âHeâs harmlessâ isnât even a good excuse when the dog is actually tame. A pretty high % of the population are afraid of dogs and itâs fairly uncouth to allow one to roam about a public place at busy times.
We need dog parks or enforcement on laws seriously restricting the time off the lead permitted.
Dont put down the dogs, put down the owners.
Dogs need to be banned in urban settings; apart from the threat of attack, they are noisy shits with their incessant barking a nuisance to all
There should be serious consequences for the owners of these dogs.I hope that young lads parents sue the bollix off the owner of that dog and puts them in the poor house.
The owners probably havenât a pot to piss in
Unfortunately true no doubt
How much does one of those dogs cost?
Anything from 500 to 1500.
Jesus Christ
This dog attacked another child 4 days previously and nothing was done. A fuckin pit bull roaming around the estate. Owner should be locked up
Fuck sake
Was the dog warden called? Iâve had dealings with them and theyâre fucking useless. Worse than useless.
Weâve a dog just left wandering from one of the houses, a lovely gentle dog and the kids love it, but it shits everywhere in the green and nobody picks it up. One of the younglads got shit in his hair one day and the mother went stone cracked.
We were all ringing the dog warden for months, eventually they put up a passive aggressive sign about fines and nothing. So another few months of ringing and complaining from that mother and he arrives out to interview people door to door. Im first. He knocked i said wait here 5 minutes and youâll get what you need. Sure enough the dog gets up off the ground from its front garden. Walks into the middle of the green and shits everywhere. Grand says me man and fucks off. Nothing done since and that was in the summer.
Weâve all tried asking nicely to the owner and been met with hostility or platitudes depending on the mood.
Its caused a bit of an atmosphere in the estate.
Not sure about the dog Warden but the Gardai were involved.
From the initial attack 4 days ago? And the dog was left there ?