There’s not much sport obviously these days so how hard can Darren’s job be at present?
Morning Ireland today… 'Bundesliga reopened this week so now we go to didi hamann… ’ no didi just some dead air.
‘Oh well we all remember Annalise Murphy, subject of our sporting memory report’… no report…
‘Well that’s your sports news for today!’
Poor Darren been stitched up like a kipper on the 08:30 sports news this morning. He had two stories, both with audio links with Didier Hamman and Annalise Murphy audio clips lined up to compliment his stories. No sign of them. Cut to ad break but to be fair, the clips are being played now.
Darren probably didn’t upload the clips. Nobody’s fault but his own
Didi probably had a heavy night and couldn’t wake up.
Mo Farah scored for Liverpool last night
An hour earlier it was West Ham who were top of the Championship.
I Regularly come back to this
Ah in fairness to him he corrected himself straight away
Did he make a mistake, yes he did. Should it go onto this thread, absolutely!!
Darrens alright.
Darren’s allwrong actually mate. See entire thread.
Cushy number in RTE? Check.
Driving lads insance on the internet? Check.
Oblivious or uncaring about said lads? Check.
Living the good and easy life? Check.
Darrens doing just fine.
Darren > Dessie
I don’t think he’s driving people insane. I always feel this thread is more a joyous celebration of his incompetence.
Fair play to Darren and good luck to him.
I’ve worked with a few characters like this down through the years. Harmless and affable sorts working away contentedly, thinking they’re doing a great job, but being completely oblivious to their repeated, basic mistakes that drive everyone else demented.
Edit: But as Juhy says, it was more exasperation that you’d laugh at than anything.
I’ve worked with a few characters like this down through the years. Harmless and affable sorts working away contentedly, thinking they’re doing a great job, but being completely oblivious to their repeated, basic mistakes that drive everyone else demented.
I think @Rocko is doing a great job
Edit: But as Juhy says, it was more exasperation that you’d laugh at than anything.
It’s more RTE I would have a problem with.
Random off comments in a news report - fine but the sustained shit show which is Sunday Sport is a disgrace actually.
Last day of the GAA league matches, when promotion/relegation is decided, is a natural treasure
Unreal drama in division 2 and 3 of the National football league most years!