Darren Frehill Mistake Watch

Is there any way we can listen back to this? :grinning:

Thats a fucking beauty! Thank you @Blake

That is mega. Perfectionist all round

Need this clip.

He looked like he had just run in from the street

Given that a like for the use of the word “perfunctory”. Expertly done.

All the audio from this morning here:
https://www.rte.ie/radio/radio1/clips/22105926/

The Dazzler on duty in Tallaght Stadium tonight.

I really dont know how he does it.

There’s an Ozzie? wan after doing the sports bulletin on Newstalk just now that would give the Dazzler a run for his money. Ireland boss Steven Kennedy is under pressure… Shane Lairy is about to tee off in the golf alongside Brent Snekeder :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

“Stephanie Meadow has been recalled to the Irish squad for her first cap since 2019”

7.30 bulletin this morning

Stephanie Meadow is a Northern Irish golfer.

29 Likes

Irish? Ulster? British?

I was half listening to him this morning and thought that he had got through a bulletin without a mistake.

Looks like I was wrong.

“And we’ll hear from Rory McIlroy on our next bulletin in an hour”.

This was straight after an interview with Rory McIlroy.

Lads, ye have to listen back to Donal Óg’s hurling prediction piece on the 08.35 sport show.

He’s some gobshite :laughing:

Darren must be doing a nixer operating the GAA’s official Twitter account this afternoon.

Somewhat off the radar but Dazzler is on RTE1 possibly Tuesday in some kind of tourism/celebrity visits to places of interest. Dazzler is set to regale us with the joys of Clonmacnoise as far as I can remember.
Hard to see anything go wrong there or could it?

Fuck sake Boxty. It’s Thursday and Lough Derg. I’m morto for you.

Looks like Boxty could stand in for the Dazzler whenever he is needed.

By God but you’re right. But I was (a little bit like Darren) sort of there or thereabouts.
A slight piece of misinformation, no harm done - yet.

Dazza live now walking Tracks and Trails on RTE 1.

Cc @anon67715551