David Loughnane RIP

I don’t know if Joe took a drop but for some reason a sapphire and tonic came to mind when I thought of something appropriate. Sitting here listening to a Gram Parsons playlist, another lad gone to soon.
This one is for you Joe…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBnRfjb488A

I’m not sure if Joe was really supposed to drink, but when he did, he told me he liked a cheeky Baileys

I doubt he’d drink it out of a fucking jam jar either

I just have a vision of his pestering the fuck out of Leonard Enright at the moment.
"Well bud. Will ye win it again? "

That’s where @anon7035031 keeps his false teeth

As mentioned yesterday elsewhere, today marks four years since our pal @Joe_Player left us

38 Likes

Four years? Christ id have said two years max. Time flies doesn’t it.

Thinking of the player today.

He was an awful rogue.

“Well bud, will ye win today. I think ye will” and the fucker hoping we’d be hammered :smiling_face_with_tear:

The only relief is he wasn’t around for the Limericks era of dominance

Hope you’re resting easy @Joe_Player

It’d have sickened him alright :laughing:

I imagine his approach to it would have been a “They’re all on drugs bud” followed a few minutes later by “I’m only joking bud, fair play to ye” and rinse and repeat. Gas man.

He’d have had some craic in the discussion on the Wexford club championship structure and pedders cross club power rankings.

I doubt he’s resting with those apes buying the all Ireland a few times.