Did anyone else see that

thundering bollocks paul galvin carrying on yesterday when he was sent off in the clare and kerry match…he is some disgrace if pat o se had any balls he would take the captains armband off him…hope some of the bigger names in the kerry set up pull him to one side and give him what for…

i hope they throw the book at him the fucking gurrier…he’s a holy disgrace to his community…

He’s looking at a 12 week ban so thats his 3 in a row down the swanee.

i would hope so…i think he sums up why everyone(neutrals) has a loathing to kerry football…pure arrogance and ignorance…in fairness the lad is well able to play football but you would think he would cop himself on a bit now he is captain…

Speak for yourself please Puke. Give me Kerry football any day of the week

he’s an out and out clown…with his stupid tattooes and his ‘boys age 12-14’ shorts painted on to him…spends the whole time trying to wind lads up and then when someone does it to him he explodes!!Spillane and O’Cinneide were fairly gutless in their take of the incident of the Sunday game, trying to skip round it.If that was a Dub who done that to a referee there would be a prison sentence handed down.

to be honest i am a bit fan of kerry and there style of football/winning mentality…but that is where the apreciation stops…some of their players and fans are the most arrogant cocky fuckers you would ever meet…

What did he do exactly? I suppose I really could just check on a newspaper site online but I’m still playing catch up (like Portugal always did in Going For Gold with Henry Kelly).

Yeah, I love their brand of football too. Kerry in full flow is a joy to behold-better than watching northern muck anyway. Or Leitrim.

Ref was about to take the 2nd yellow out of his book and Galvin slapped at it and knocked it out of his hands and then had to be restrained by his team mates. Some say there was a wasp on the refs notebook and Galvin was only looking out for him.

a bit more to it than that…was talking to a lad last night that was at it…galvin was already booked and tangled off the ball with a clare player…lines man informed the ref, the ref went to pull out a second yellow for galvin who slapped the card and note book out of his hand…he then ran over to the lines man and lifted him out of it and then back towards the ref for more…tomas o se intervened and galvin tried to push him away and threw an elbow in his direction which o se didnt look too happy with…

I gave the synopsis Puke

I too like Kerry football.

No time for Galvin though, fine footballer but a dirty dirty player.

Would there be anywhere online I could watch this? I missed most of the Sunday game last night due to drink related commitments.

I didn’t see it.

It will be on TFKTube this evening Runt.

He’s some arsehole alright. I remember Whyohwhy on here before defending Galvin and saying how his reputation means he doesn’t get a fair crack of the whip but that was pure shite behaviour yesterday. And there is no doubt he’d be in far more media trouble if he was a Dublin player.

Ya in fairness, imagine if twas Mark Vaughan that did that? Spillane would have gone to town on him. He’s supposed to be their captain too.

[quote=“therock67”]It will be on TFKTube this evening Runt.

He’s some arsehole alright. I remember Whyohwhy on here before defending Galvin and saying how his reputation means he doesn’t get a fair crack of the whip but that was pure shite behaviour yesterday. And there is no doubt he’d be in far more media trouble if he was a Dublin player.[/quote]

Ciaran Whelan has done far worse and it never gets highlighted in the media.

[quote=“The Runt”]I too like Kerry football.
Would there be anywhere online I could watch this? I missed most of the Sunday game last night due to drink related commitments.[/quote]

It’s on the Sunday Game part of RTE website.

So why isn’t he playing for Dublin at the moment if its never highlighted???

He’s suspended apparently. About time.
Is that you Whelan, going by your user name?

This man speaks the truth

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/championship/mediaplayer.html?programmes_thesundaygame