Diet & Nutrition

What would be good to counteract this condition?
I see a guy I know has launched a range of Kombucha. Should I be trying to get my hands on this?

Depends on bad you are. You Might be okay with
Fermented foods.

Some lads might need a full fecal infusion.

The ideal gap between meals - to cleanse your mind and body - is 8 hrs.

You’ve lads here who cant go 20 mins without shoving something down their gob… No wonder cancer, cardiac health, mental health and obesity are off the chain here… you fuckers absolutely sicken me.

When the buffalo ran free, my people only ate twice a day. Then the white man kills our buffalo and makes us eat McDonalds and drink beer - they say this is the future. Our great-grandfathers weep in the spirit land… some day the buffalo will return and the Lakota will rise again.

Were you ever on a reservation? Did you ever speak to a firth nations person?

I am a native.

But not on a reservation, no — Yes, while in Nova Scotia, i spoke to a few. One used to come into the bar I worked in and I had to keep an eye on him, so i was told — I was quite ignorant of my people then … So I went to the local library and learned meself a lot about the plight of the natives - particularly in more recent times.

Go west, i worked with a cree lad and a half native girl. Sound out. And reservations are everywhere there, but are properly set up nation states now. Very complex systems of hierarchy. Go to a potlatch, a longhouse, carve a totem pole you’ll be moved. But go to BC and alberta seriously the culture is well alive there.

Aye but aside from @iron_mike we’re not too bad

I love the healing window of 8pm to 1pm on weekdays.

I’m flying it now kid. Fitter then the rest of ye I’d say.

The softest part of you is your teeth

I was on a reservation before but they didn’t sell beer so I left it fairly lively

Lovely bit of granola made there… coconut oil and a bit of maple syrup on organic oats, mixed nuts and seeds… Will throw in a small bit of dried fruit for sweetness once it cools.

The Acadians are a wild but grand bunch. Have met a few

What bar used you work in mate ? I spent a summer in Halifax in 01, and have been there a few times since as I’ve family there

The thirsty Duck.

I know it well. I think the uncle might have had shares in at one stage (I could be wrong there) but there’s a thirsty duck t shirt back at my parents’ house.

A roaster cousin of mine was over for a wedding and reckons he could food poisoning there, but I reckon the fucker got heat stroke up on the roof terrace drinking beer all day :joy:

We’re on about a different type of natives

the Miꞌkmaq tribe in Nova Scotia… Pronounced mig-mog

An error on my behalf @maroonandwhite

Twas actually the Mi’kmaq tribe (thanks for the spelling @anon61878697) I meant to refer to.

The Acadians are more Frenchies if memory serves me right but it’s been a while