Have you a podcast you’d recommend about fasting, I’ve an hour here to walk the dog while waiting to collect
Paid or free either is good mouse
Im at the snowman with rte youth orchestra in city hall… Leave me alone
I’ll get back to you
If she catches you with the phone you’ll be down with Brady
I’ve to keep an eye on football… It ain’t easy
Jaysus was your Grandfather in the ESB long doing the poles? Would he have been all over the county by any chance at the time?
50 years back west mostly
This is a lovely book based around the arrival of electricity and men like your grandad to west Clare
That hare would have been run at liscannor if my grandfather came across him
I’m dipping in and out of that on audible…tis very good, and beautifully read
My own Grandfather did the same he was over the gelignite lads blasting with the ESB he used cycle miles and back everyday, dead 12 years but would have been 94 now similar to your own, il have to send on the name for the craic.
I’d be 100% sure he’d know him
Squirrel, badger and nettles provided super reserves I’m guessing?
I’d speculate that @Juhniallio and @backinatracksuit have wee stumpy telomeres that could hide behind two short turf
Sorry lads was asleep, could have prevented all this bickering. When you work out you burn up glusose from your bloodstream first, then use glycogen which is stored in the liver and muscles, its the way glucose is stored. After that’s gone (or for someone who is fasting so low levels of glycogen) you start to burn fat and instead of glycogen you’re using ketones which are just as good for energy as glucose/glycogen and some would say better for overall health. This is called ketosis, someone on a keto diet and on intermittant fastng would enter ketosis very quickly. In fact that’s the whole basis for intermittant fasting, ketosis to burn fat.
Wouldn’t recommend long diets and heavy exercise unless you are overweight and main goal is to lose weight. You need protein to repair muscles after a heavy workout.
Any runner worth his salt knows all that, burning fat supplies is grand in an emergency but it’s not recommended for intensive exercise as you know
Lasted 40 hours. Happy with that first time out. I reckon I could do this once a month or so. Will have to report back later. Already mangled two bowls of chilli, a can of pringles and two protein bars. Food tastes unreal when you’re actually hungry.
Exactly as our ancestors would have done.