Diet & Nutrition

I was having to shit too much and I couldn’t get out to work on time. I’ll start it up again.

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 919332, member: 1533”]I tried to order a few of those Quest protein bars that @Mark Renton[/USER] and [USER=2272]@TheUlteriorMotive have been banging on about but they were out of stock. The two fat cunts ate them all.

I’m going to try this no wheat thing for a month and see if it makes any difference regarding concentration or skin or whatever. I don’t really have any trouble with body fat. I think @Watch The Break is right in that cutting out gluten is going to lead to a naturally leaner diet anyway.[/QUOTE]
Quest bars are in stock on iherb.com. Cheapest I have seen them. Best site for supplements - vitamins etc.

Choc chip cookie flavour I recommend

You don’t have that problem now though, right? What are you doing with your time? Get back on the diet pal. You can stay at home and cook and get the missus on it too.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 925867, member: 2272”]Quest bars are in stock on iherb.com. Cheapest I have seen them. Best site for supplements - vitamins etc.

Choc chip cookie flavour I recommend[/QUOTE]
Nice one. I stocked up on protein recently but be handy have the bars in the desk drawer or something. I’ll pick up a few.

I’ve been denying myself booze…the diet can wait until that is no longer a cross to bear.

Diet is easy mate. Porridge, salad, healthy dinner, some fruit during the day, done. You’ve all day to cook too. Stop being a fat cunt.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 925846, member: 129”]I’ve a gut, a hangover from my drinking days. But I stood on the scales today and came in at 93kg. I’m only 5 foot 7 and a half.

Are my marathon running days behind me?[/QUOTE]

That is more than a gut, pal.

Meat eaters are healthier than veggies… huazzah!!

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/vegetarians-are-less-healthy-and-have-a-lower-quality-of-life-than-meateaters-scientists-say-9236340.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7ijukNzlUg

@Mark Renton - any thoughts on granola, and more specifically, Glenisk organic yogurts with granola?

Bag of shite.

A spoon of cocoa into a protein shake is very nice.

a spoon of coconut oil in porridge is a nice addition too.

Someone talk to me about cooking quinoa. The packet instructions said 1 part quinoa 5 parts water and simmer covered for 20 mins + 10 uncovered. It came out awful wet and stodgy.

Right.

On the diet since Thursday (I had a somewhat itinerant lifestyle in the preceding weeks and my food intake was limited to whatever was handed to me + beer).
It’s easy once you get past the first day or two. Lost 1.5kg since Thursday according to the scales.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 941310, member: 129”]Right.

On the diet since Thursday (I had a somewhat itinerant lifestyle in the preceding weeks and my food intake was limited to whatever was handed to me + beer).
It’s easy once you get past the first day or two. Lost 1.5kg since Thursday according to the scales.[/QUOTE]
Did you get a gaff sorted, bro?

Yeah. Unfortunately my parents live in it too. Still, the old man is militant in getting me to shed the gut and stay off the grog.
Though he was disgusted I succumbed to addiction.
“A few drinks never hurt anyone”, he snorted at me in the car, yesterday. “It’s gobshites like you that give drink a bad name”.

Sympathy is in short supply around here.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 941327, member: 129”]Yeah. Unfortunately my parents live in it too. Still, the old man is militant in getting me to shed the gut and stay off the grog.
Though he was disgusted I succumbed to addiction.
“A few drinks never hurt anyone”, he snorted at me in the car, yesterday. “It’s gobshites like you that give drink a bad name”.

Sympathy is in short supply around here.[/QUOTE]

Tough love, the Limerick way… Any word from the bird?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uj0GtRI4Ulo

Yeah. I think she’s losing it. Texting me all the time and that sort of thing. It’s the last fucking thing I need. I’m too busy day-dreaming about burgers, pizza and vodka to be contemplating “love” and all that goes with it.