3/4 tub of natural yoghurt
1/4 tub of milk
2 tubs oats
Tub means a big yoghurt tub.
Teaspoon baking powder.
Mix. Bang in oven. 170 degrees. 40 minutes.
Comes out like brown bread. But healthier or at least no wheat.
3/4 tub of natural yoghurt
1/4 tub of milk
2 tubs oats
Teaspoon baking powder.
Comes out like brown bread. But healthier or at least no wheat.
Go bang her, kid.
[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 941327, member: 129”]Yeah. Unfortunately my parents live in it too. Still, the old man is militant in getting me to shed the gut and stay off the grog.
Though he was disgusted I succumbed to addiction.
“A few drinks never hurt anyone”, he snorted at me in the car, yesterday. “It’s gobshites like you that give drink a bad name”.
Sympathy is in short supply around here.[/QUOTE]
Suck it up and look to the future, bro. You’ll be a better man at the other side of it. Try not to stay in the folks too long-a friend of mine “temporarily” moved in with the folks after splitting up with the missus and ended up staying there for about 18 months. He was a different person after about 3 months of it-stoned everyday for the rest of it-it nearly broke him. All good now though.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 941338, member: 2272”]3/4 tub of natural yoghurt
1/4 tub of milk
2 tubs oats
Teaspoon baking powder.
Comes out like brown bread. But healthier or at least no wheat.[/QUOTE]
How big a yoghurt tub?
I am better than that kid, you know that.
You are now pal, you are now.
I won’t be here any longer than a month, I hope. Himself will boot me out either way.
I moved in on May 1st and went out for a clear the head walk on my first night.
I came back energised and with a plan to be fit and healthy and able to run up and around the hill from the sea up to the town by the end of the month.
I came into the house, beaming, and proclaimed to my father that on May 30th I would be sprinting up Sea Road and up to the top of the town without breaking a sweat. Instead of being happy and encouraging, he mulled over what I’d just told him, sighed, rolled his eyes back and said, “…so you’re going to be here for 30 days…christ above, it just gets worse”.
The prick.
500g. Big ones.
Would regular sex in a gaff paid for by the missus not be an easier way of staying fit, pal?
[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 941374, member: 129”]I won’t be here any longer than a month, I hope. Himself will boot me out either way.
I moved in on May 1st and went out for a clear the head walk on my first night.
I came back energised and with a plan to be fit and healthy and able to run up and around the hill from the sea up to the town by the end of the month.
I came into the house, beaming, and proclaimed to my father that on May 30th I would be sprinting up Sea Road and up to the top of the town without breaking a sweat. Instead of being happy and encouraging, he mulled over what I’d just told him, sighed, rolled his eyes back and said, “…so you’re going to be here for 30 days…christ above, it just gets worse”.
The prick.[/QUOTE]
Your father seems like an alright sort
They say you should never go back…
Do they say that about Hookers too?
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 941338, member: 2272”]3/4 tub of natural yoghurt
1/4 tub of milk
2 tubs oats
Teaspoon baking powder.
Comes out like brown bread. But healthier or at least no wheat.[/QUOTE]
Yeah grand but what about my fucking quinoa?
You have turned into a right bold pup, watch your language you cunt.
God, no. It’s a service industry and repeat custom is the norm if the service is good.
Thank fuck.
Lunch: spinach, quinoa (a bit too moist but it was alright for a finish), grated carrot, beetroot, pepper, broccoli, tomatoes, turkey, feta, pumpkin seeds, with a drop of oil and balsamic.
Lads, WTF, I seem to have hit a serious plateau in week 2. In week 1 I lost half a stone and went from 14.47 to 13.90 stone.
Today, halfway through week 2, the scales showed 13.95 this morning.
I’ve had the same diet every day and haven’t touched chocolate, booze or pasta/bread/rice.
9am - 2 Weetabix with milk
11am - Apple
1.30pm - Chicken breast/fish/steak with vegetables
5:45pm - 2 eggs either scrambled with veg or just boiled and eaten with a pinch of salt or tin of beans and dessert of 2 spoons of greek yoghurt with half a tablespoon of jam.
I eat nothing after 6pm and don’t drink coffee, fruit juice or soft drinks. Since Saturday (end of week1) I ran 5 miles (it was stop-start, my fitness is very low) on Sunday, walked 6 miles on Monday and did some dumbbells after, and walked 4 miles (and spent the day playing with my young lad) yesterday. I’m tired and quite hungry and sore.
Any advice anyone? It’s 10 years since I had to lose any significant weight and it was much easier back then.
[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 944708, member: 129”]Lads, WTF, I seem to have hit a serious plateau in week 2. In week 1 I lost half a stone and went from 14.47 to 13.90 stone.
Today, halfway through week 2, the scales showed 13.95 this morning.
I’ve had the same diet every day and haven’t touched chocolate, booze or pasta/bread/rice.
9am - 2 Weetabix with milk
11am - Apple
1.30pm - Chicken breast/fish/steak with vegetables
5:45pm - 2 eggs either scrambled with veg or just boiled and eaten with a pinch of salt or tin of beans and dessert of 2 spoons of greek yoghurt with half a tablespoon of jam.
I eat nothing after 6pm and don’t drink coffee, fruit juice or soft drinks. Since Saturday (end of week1) I ran 5 miles (it was stop-start, my fitness is very low) on Sunday, walked 6 miles on Monday and did some dumbbells after, and walked 4 miles (and spent the day playing with my young lad) yesterday. I’m tired and quite hungry and sore.
Any advice anyone? It’s 10 years since I had to lose any significant weight and it was much easier back then.[/QUOTE]
You are on the right road. You have just started this new regime. You will reach your target weight but it will take time. As your fitness improves you will be able to burn more calories. Dont expect nothing short of small increments of weight lost in the immediate term.
You should start a coach to 5k plan and take it slowly. You are coming from a very low base of fitness. If you try to do too much too soon, its inevitable that you will injure yourself and then you wont be able to exercise. Next thing you know you are eating junk again as you are feeling sorry for yourself.
Go for long cycles to give the legs a break.