Lads are fierce on edge. It’s Christmas boys. Relax.
They’re all coming out now to judge what and who a dying person would accept and enjoy as a visitor, obviously not a simpleton anyway
it seems the crowd running Marymount are doing an awful job,
I’d say it must be magical in Dublin airport today. What a beautiful time of the year
I don’t think Donners would be arrogant enough to think he could run Marymount better but we have a heap of experts here… And who is the fool
I am mate. Today and tomorrow evening
God bless you.
Just helped a Georgian with a swastika tattoo on his arm flee war-torn Austria. I’m doing God’s work
I’m sure he’ll add a lot to the local community he ends up in. He might even volunteer in a hospice perhaps.
By the content of his phone he could be the preeminent machine-gun expert in the area.
You search a fellas phone?
He volunteered it
He’s a good lad
I’ve never been without one.
By god …Festive cheer me hoop …some lads want a bouncer on the door with a clipboard and the velvet rope before admitting people into see them on their deathbed …
Photo of Donners……
BIAT turns it into a personal story……
Gets pissed off when his personal Story posted in the Dublin Airport thread gets a negative reaction….
Lads are dickheads then……
BIAT needs to clean his mirrors.
I had forgotten the small details, I was chatting to my brother today.
Donncha and Bibi Baskin were the guests of honour for turning on the Christmas lights in Marymount, there was also a Christmas market the same day, sone patients were present and chatted with the guests of honour etc, other relatives of patients were speaking to Donnacha and he agreed to pop into their sick relative, my sister asked him if he’d mind sticking his head in the door to say hello to my mother as he grew up as a neighbour of her friend and she had a lot of time for him as a famous Cork sportsman, after a while he called in and they had a small chat, my mother was very happy. Then he left and probably visited some other sick rugby fan,
My mother knew he was coming and was very pleased to see him, he didn’t impose himself on anybody, he was merely being a decent fella
You’d have to wonder why that would draw a negative reaction, but I know the story here, I can get emotional sometimes in my posting but I won’t be changing that, that’s me
Anyway, that’s that
If you had said your Mam had met Donners in the hospice and thought he was a bit of an eejit you’d have 75 likes for the post.
The truth don’t sell papers pal
Beautiful scenes earlier there in Dublin Airport again. The best of people on display