Directions From Dublin Airport

Two hours is absolutely fine mate.

Minimum I’d say. Sure the whole country is flying at the moment.

Cool the jets. Ads everyday here, 2 hrs for europe, 3 for elsewhere. DAA hired a load of new security check staff in March. A well oiled machine at the moment out there. It’s lads like you running around doing the sicìn licìn turning up early that fuck it.

The top man in the airport was on the radio the other day and that’s what he said as well

It’s the parking they’ve fucked up this year

Thats not my area mate. If anyone here is really fucked for parking they can park outside my gaff.

Godspeed.

A buddy of mine was flying out last week on Thursday and was there at 4:15am. Said it was chaotic. Lucky enough he had fast track.

It’s actually been much better than last year’s shit show in general. I’m just letting my hatred for the DAA cloud my opinions

We were less than half an hour from my gaff to being through security there on the way to italy there 2 weeks ago. Savage.

A mighty sound gesture pal :raised_hands:

Sure these new machines are going to have lads swiped through in no time.

I was through in under 10 mins at 7 this morning. Getting back may be a problem as the frogs are going on strike

T2 has been grand early morning 5-6am on my two trips last two weeks.

The breakfast/food area on 1st floor beside Burger King is closed for renovation so food options are limited

Thanks for feedback lads. Just heading off now to be on the safe side.

You’d want your head examined to be flying without fast track

How did this go @bindealàn ?

Go maith. There’s every possibility that some major cock-up has happened somewhere. Travelling with the Bindealán Ógs is hazardous enough without airport and associated perils.

The budding actuary has possibly sourced the best value atin’ & drinking spots by now though. :+1:

Had around 1hr 20min wait on plane after boarding before take-off due to the French air control folk striking. Could have been worse, I guess. My life partner had comics, treats, devices etc lined up for me & the boys.

We earlier needed to use bag drop & that’s always reminiscent of travelling in 2004 or something. Queuing up for nearly an hour for that from 3.45am so we definitely needed fast track to get through to the departure gates quickly after that.

The young lads were cranky enough as today progressed, which is fair enough as they’ve been up since 3am. Tomorrow is another day…

Enjoy the sunshine @Bandage

I’m sure you’ll revel in your role as Head of Entertainment on the holiday.