Yeah with the young fella with the mad hair was it? French/Canadian lad? It wasn’t nearly as good as free solo IMO.
Unbelievable documentary …the precision on how he details every step is unreal …it’s a terrifying but brillaint watch …
Check out these lads… https://youtu.be/6ojPzimBnhw
Help (IPTV) deals with a care home on Merseyside during the Covid crisis. Grim.
Feck that
It was fun while it lasted
I’m not watching all that.
What’s the rumours?
He’s been making a shit load of straight to video films because he has dementia and is looking for financial security. Rumours of him being fed lines etc. it’s in the first 10 mins of the video. See his filmography from 2020 onwards.
Are most movies not direct to video now post Covid/age of streaming ?
These mostly aren’t Netflix, Prime or HBO Max productions, they’re B movies financed by randomers. He made 7 of them in 2021 and has another 8 lined up for 2022.
These are the type of films you make if your career is finished or you have no money.
didnt willis make over 100m on the sixth sense, taking a share of the profits instead of a big salary. hes hardly broke
No one really knows why he would be doing these but it’s unlikely to be for artistic reasons.
De Niro did the same. Not that number but he’s in a lot of garbage over last 10 - 15 years
I always surmised that big tax bills had to be paid.
No where near as prolific or low brow as this I’d say. He also wouldn’t have made nearly the same coin that Willis would have as Art mentioned.
This is the kind of shite that my brain addled father would watch. WWE Films would be a step up.
Willis doesn’t give a fuck, and hasn’t for longer than this rumor. Dementia or not, he’s been an asshole on sets for decades and is as much likely to be the reason as anything else
kevin smith fairly lays into bruce whenever he gets the opportunity
What I read about him was that he was hiring himself out for a day at a time. Any of his time in these B movies would be shot in a single day. Put his picture on the cover and off to the next day shoot.
Nicolas Cage was at the same crack years ago but he seems to have grown out of it. The rumour with him alright was that he had money problems.
I assume some of these are tax rorts. Hollywood accounting at work.
There’s no way they generate enough to make them worthwhile.