It’s not all it’s cracked up to be.
@Kyle I’ve done some Kev-style psychoanalysis on you & my findings are troubling. PM message me for details.
Along with a contribution via revolut.
Just to add to the lovely sincerity of this thread I’ve been in my gig close to 2 years now and we’re one of the bigger tech names that announced job cuts in January. Overall it’s a slightly higher number than last year’s cuts so my immediate team has a chance of being hit (despite not replacing a couple of key members who left in the past 6 months).
My mindset is that I’m as happy as I could realistically be in such a cut-throat industry but that these job cuts will be an annual thing so I’d probably be as well off to be looking for a new role in the background. If I got the boot I’ve no major bills, mortgage to pay off or childers to fund so my situation could be worse. The lads that seem to be the most stressed in my team are folks with nice potential redundancy built up.
I suppose tis a wait and see situation but even with some hardships I have to say it’s nice to be in a job where you don’t dread opening up the inbox.
More money
More problems
With pressure comes privilege.
250 euro. You’re a hungry cunt
I knew you’d bite!!
His manager is the hungry/Hungary cunt, it was she who suggested the amount. For what he did it’s enough for him.
Hard to believe a lad with an obscure history diploma would be a work shy, lazy cunt
Did you give the recipient of your genorosity a virtual pat on the head as well?
Heavy is the head that wears the crown and all that shite…
Awful way to make a few bob, these corporate jobs.Fake as fuck and I dont know how lads do it.Id be puking in the shower after one day of it.Lads staying on for no extra cheese just to be the last man/woman standing on a weekday.All for what? Senior management seeing you at your desk at 6.15?
A wink of approval on the way out and then laughing their hole off behind the wheel of the 5 series?
Wake up ye dopey cunts and make your own way.
Have a nice evening lads xx
The FTEs are circling
Did you feel like a big man after that unwarranted attack?
And how very dare you - it’s not a diploma
Them fancy running shoes dont come chape.
Sorry to hear they didn’t give you the diploma mate.
Of course it was staring us in the face all the time with the golf: locke is Shane Lowry
I’ve decided I’m going to become a millionaire.
And I’ve decided we’ll be mates.
Midnight swim invitation incoming….
Is the money really that bad? Would you get 700/800 a week into your paw?
About that