Does anyone here actually really like their work? PS please could you give a clue as to what you do if so

Is the border open?

I won’t lie pal, I won’t be going to “the things I learned today “ thread with this nugget

There’s a fella who’s the head of a section in the place I work. Let’s just say it’s his (team’s) responsibility to deal with requests to fix things around the place.

By all accounts, his default answer to pretty much anything beyond a menial task is ‘no, we can’t do that’. I’ve colleagues who’ve had to attend Teams meetings with him. They don’t even know what he looks like as he never turns the camera on, and basically says ‘no, we can’t do that’. The cunt is in the role over a quarter of a century. If it was private sector, he’d have been fucked out years ago…

Lovely exchanges here lads! This however is my favourite. Lads fuckin and blinding at each other and @caulifloweredneanderthal wanders in like Donny from the big Lebowski trying to keep it cordial!

Happy Steve Buscemi GIF

What was he drinking if he “thinks” it was a bus he was on :grinning:

My uncle in law was well up in the HSE and he was overseeing some house renovation for putting a few mental patients into.Any who’s he landed down one morning to see how the (hse)chippy was getting on.He was supposed to hang a few doors and a small bit of skirting.So the chippy was there and the doors and a length of skirting on site.About a half days work for any half trained monkey.I need a pencil says my man,oh right I’ll get you one says the uncle in law thinking he was joking.The uncle lands back at 3 o clock expecting the job to be long finished and theres yer man sitting drinking tea reading the paper.Whats going on here say’s the uncle.You never came back with my pencil say the chippy sure I need a pencil to mark the timber.
Needless to say this fella wouldn’t last long with @Massey Construction.

It was a long time ago, and yep, I was drinking a fair bit. I actually do recall getting off a bus one night. And subsequently falling into a hedge.

Did @Halfpipe plant it?

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

An observation is the number of extremely expensive new cars on the road is rising quickly in Ireland.

Lah di dah! I spent my summers in Loughmore drawin turf and walking Irish Setters across the Silvermines…

By young fella, I mean I was 19 working in a restaurant. I stayed with the uncle for first few weeks and then I was off renting a place myself.

You? A union rep? :sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile:. Whats the union called? The Untied Union of Fat, Fascist, Racist Cunts with no mates?

I was 10/11/12 sharing a room with 3 other cousins, 3 squares a day, ate alive in the bog, living in fear of the Setters. Muckin out the kennels too. It’s what would now be called a case for Tusla if it were today.

Most of them on the never never, Paddy is a total fraud, remember every Blocklayer sin the country was driving a merc in 2005

It’s range rovers now. Merck’s aren’t enough anymore. That’s the way it’s gone.

Ah I’ve absolutely no wish or need to do that. Just liked the idea of it. wouldnt trust a fella who didnt like the idea of going round the country doing the likes of hedge laying. Out in nature doing a bit and learning a bit all the while.

Did you try and spell United there :rofl:

You wouldn’t be any use in a union, given your attempts here to lick the hole of every admin.

Remember when I showed you clear racism from one of them but you refused to call it out because this place is so important to you. And here you are shrieking racist at me. And at Shane Curran because you are too stupid to comprehend tweets.

You are a pathetic skanger. Go out and cover up for your neighbours robbing pensioners again you scum.

Open the last few years