Does anyone here actually really like their work? PS please could you give a clue as to what you do if so

Early last year

The male equivalent of getting knocked up.

Never knew that. Hope things are going well.

Is this a common theme around the country for Prison Officers? I wasn’t sure if this was just a Limerick thing. I know they’d often head into Patsy’s in town and I’d stop for the odd pint on lunch myself but seemed to bump into them there every time. Small Flannery’s off William Street was another regular haunt for them too.

Walk into the Hut in Phibsboro any day of the week and you’ll get your answer

Its in their TnC’s

The lad I know was based in Cloverhill.

They used to go to the Coldcut Bus man’s club on their break. Drive of course.

One day they got into their cars to head back when a squad car pulled into the car park, They were shittimg it. The guard got out and approached one of the cars.

‘Would you give us a hand lads - I have a flat tyre’

Some @myboyblue type screaming mary ruined it for the lads in Limerick

While supping with a few once, we wondered, when they were still there 3 hours later, did they not need to head back. The answer we got was “nah, shur we looked at them extra hard this morning”.

Fair enough we said.

This fella

Rolo Tomassi is my hero

@Tank ?

Shocking news :scream:
That dog with a mallet up his hole could have broken this story

How in the name of fuck is this news? I remember lads needing a few bob to get out of shifts for games some 30 years ago.

I’m shocked and appalled

My auld lad maintains it’s a walk in the park as opposed to being a Garda. Said it’s a handy number.

I’d say its certainly flipped in recent years/decades. I know it wasn’t a walk in the park in Portlaoise back in the day of IRA prisoners, even if they did regulate themselves. And the lack of respect for Gardai in the worse cohorts of Irish society is at an all time low. Back in the day as well, you could have a grand number in a rural Garda station, with them being closed down thats not the case anymore I’d say.