Drink Driving

more like a simple checklist for the gardai to go through. simple being the operative word.

I prefer my suggestion.

lowering the current limit is an attempt to allow the guards and the system to continue operating as it is.

Ive heard of several of these type of scenarios,if the keys are in the ignition the cops can do you,hes fucked id say.

aye, what to stop him waking up and diriving home still over the limit?

His conscience, sense of right and wrong, the law, the guards, his friends?

Nothing at all, but sure what was to stop him walking out of the pub and driving straight home in the first place? He tried to do the right thing and still got done for it.

fair point runty. the system is flawed

That’s just the cop being a prick. Still, it was our politicians that introduced quotas for the cops to meet so this is what you get.

iv been driving with no tax disk on display for a few months now, its taxed alright but i dont have the disk only a photocopy of it, long story.

anyway just met 2 young pups of guards there 20 minutes ago on the road checking for tax & ins.
the lad sees my tax is out so i roll down the window and he asks for my licence, thought the cunt was going to do me but before i even tried to explain my story and produce the copy he looked at the license and said,

‘ah, a munster man like myself, ah your grand sure times are bad enough without getting done for no tax’

and off i went, what a fucking country.

[quote=“HBV*”]iv been driving with no tax disk on display for a few months now, its taxed alright but i dont have the disk only a photocopy of it, long story.

anyway just met 2 young pups of guards there 20 minutes ago on the road checking for tax & ins.
the lad sees my tax is out so i roll down the window and he asks for my licence, thought the cunt was going to do me but before i even tried to explain my story and produce the copy he looked at the license and said,

‘ah, a munster man like myself, ah your grand sure times are bad enough without getting done for no tax’

and off i went, what a fucking country.[/quote]

Irish By Birth, Munster By The Grace of God

[quote=“HBV*”]iv been driving with no tax disk on display for a few months now, its taxed alright but i dont have the disk only a photocopy of it, long story.

Ah thats fantastic. For such reasons I drive around with a GAA bag on my back seat if at all possible. :smiley:

Fair play to him,daycent young fellas in Garda uniform are as scarce as hens teeth,hes also managed to defy the Templemore brainwashing division,you met a rare one there HBV.

How in the name of God is that Garda decent, HBV could be avoiding tax for two months while everybody else obeys the law and struggles to pay it. Fair enough HBV has documentation at home to prove payment but surely the Garda should investigate the lack of disk!!

I wonder how many punters without disks who haven’t paid tax got through that checkpoint. It’s that sort of “ah sure it’s grand, we’ll get it done eventually” attiitude that has this country totally FUCKED UP!!! One rule for humble law abiding PAYE paying folk and another rule for chancers. Link Walsh is an absolute twat on this thread.

Ben, is that, eh, a poppy in your avatar?

Indeed it is.

Just checking.

[quote=“myboyblue”]
:popcorn:[/quote]

Wahey, Opium for everyone.

[quote=“BenShermin”]How in the name of God is that Garda decent, HBV could be avoiding tax for two months while everybody else obeys the law and struggles to pay it. Fair enough HBV has documentation at home to prove payment but surely the Garda should investigate the lack of disk!!

I wonder how many punters without disks who haven’t paid tax got through that checkpoint. It’s that sort of “ah sure it’s grand, we’ll get it done eventually” attiitude that has this country totally FUCKED UP!!! One rule for humble law abiding PAYE paying folk and another rule for chancers. Link Walsh is an absolute twat on this thread.[/quote]

Look it,where a fella is in a misfortunate situation where he has no tax or insurance displayed its grand to be meeting a decent like minded cop an odd time who will give you a chance to sort the thing out other than gleefully filling up his book like most of them do,the Countrys got far bigger problems than fellas being a month or two behind on Car tax id imagine.