In Dublin or at home? zero chance of being caught in the country these days unless your being watched, or you hop off something. Would often have a couple of bottles if I’d the car with me at home, wouldn’t be over limit or anything, but haven’t seen a checkpoint in five years I’d say.
Just flicking there and that gombeen is on RTE1 now. Cap and all on inside - gobshite :guns:
'twas his brother made he suggestion I think, but gombeen nonetheless. In fairness, the lads behind in Valentia will scoot away home after any amount of pints now that the station is closed! Where would be closest station now to there? Cahirciveen?
Fuck off with yerself you animal piece of shit
[SIZE=6]GAA star’s drink-driving charge is withdrawn[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5] [/SIZE]
[SIZE=10px]THE DPP has dropped motoring-related charges against former Kerry footballer Darragh O Se.[/SIZE]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]The former All-Star midfielder, of Mounthawk Manor, Tralee, had faced charges of drink-driving, dangerous driving, having no insurance and no driving licence.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Mr O Se (37) was stopped by Garda Deirdre Barry on February 3 last on the N7, at Black- church, Kill, Co Kildare.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]But when the case was called, at Naas District Court, Chief Superintendent Pat Mangan told Judge Desmond Zaidan that the cases against the famous footballer were being withdrawn, on the instructions of the DPP.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“Why?” the judge asked.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Chief Supt Mangan explained documents had been shown to gardai to indicate that Mr O Se’s insurance and driving licence were in order.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]The charges of dangerous driving and drink-driving were withdrawn for “procedural reasons”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Mr O Se’s solicitor Conal Boyce told the court that it may not be the last time the matter came before the court.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]He said that the move had followed submissions from him.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Mr O Se was not in court to hear the charges being withdrawn.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“Should he at least appear,” the Judge asked, but Mr Boyce explained that Mr O Se was not there on his advice and that “there was no suggestion of any disrespect to the court”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Serious[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“These are two serious allegations,” the judge noted.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“I just don’t understand it,” he added."[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]He then asked if he would dismiss the matters “without prejudice”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]But Chief Supt Mangan said he was withdrawing the charges.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]“That’s the instructions I have from the DPP,” he said.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]The judge struck out the charges, but said: “I don’t know what these procedural reasons are.”[/FONT]
Gardai
Gardai just helping out some stand up guy. Nothing to see here.
Carry on.
Typical Kildare cunts for trying to get it that far :rolleyes:
I understand this case was thrown out due to a technicality under Rule 15.b of the Garda Procedural Handbook.
The officer who brought the charges ignored the fact that O’Sé had a GAA gear bag on his back seat.
And the guards failed to take note of the fact that his uncle Paidi had been a guard.
Wahey! Garda Deirdre Barry must have got some rap on the knuckles for this
Yes women typically fail to take account of the bigger picture. That’s why so few of them go into politics.
Great stuff-hopefully the right honorable Mr. Boyce will pursue this to the letter of the law and poor Darragh will get a few quid out of this.
The DPP evidently has a GAA backround.
It’s obvious that O’Se, the crafty Kerry hoor, didn’t have a case to answer…
Do youse think Shatter was drink driving?
Asthma :guns: if he’d asthma that bad he’d be a danger on the road
Whatever about drink driving, he’s clearly a cunt anyway.
[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 778267, member: 332”]Asthma :guns: if he’d asthma that bad he’d be a danger on the road
Whatever about drink driving, he’s clearly a cunt anyway.[/quote]
That’s anti-semitic
Shitfaced I’d say.
Is there any other kind of semitic?