Driving Licence

Whatever you do don’t look over your shoulder like a tool when pulling out. They hate that and will dock you points everytime. Also when coming to a stop sign, don’t pull up and look around like a spanner waiting for something to come, just sail on through as long as you are sure there’s nothing coming from either side. You be grand, it’s a piece of piss

The new EU driving licence comes into force tomorrow in the Free State

Cheers Tommy. How’s the brother? Keepin well I hope.

I suppose there will be a pile of bench warrants out for Ceadunas Tiomana this spring

Not as many as for that absolute scoundrel Prawo Jazdy

Did they ever catch him thraw :ph34r: ? he must have been a slippery auld fucker wanted in all parts of the country,The polacks must have had a right auld laugh at that

That story gave me innumerable chat up lines for a couple of years. If I ever meet the man, I’ll buy him a pitcher of Lech with pleasure.

there ya go

Pharmacies giving out as they’ll lose revenues from photos - ffs like.

It’s harsh enough on them.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 542517”]

It’s harsh enough on them.[/quote]

I suppose, the skill of taking photos, printing them and cutting them into a size is a dying art.

Why did it have to be given to a single company run by a crony of a top ranking FG member?

[quote=“The Runt, post: 542519”]

Why did it have to be given to a single company run by a crony of a top ranking FG member?[/quote]

I don’t know to be honest. I wasn’t involved with it

[FONT=Calibri]FAO of Rintintin – I’ve decided to have another stab at the auld learning to drive malarkey.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]As per page 1 of this thread, I’ve had two provisional licences lapse in the past.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Does your advice from December 2010 still apply or do I have to do something sly to get a third provisional?[/FONT]

I have not heard of any change to this Bandage .

Thanks Rintintin.

So remind me what I have to do please.

You can’t drive? How many times have you failed your test? This is a worrying development.

Ah lads, it says you have to include the €85 non-refundable fee when applying to do the test. So I’ll have to sacrifice €85 to get another provisional licence?

You really have left this one on the long finger.