Drugs in sport (and non sports)

I’m out of touch with that craic but it is fairly common here, lads I know in their 40’s are still at it at the weekend in the pub

Tried that dirt once back in the day.All it did for was made me drink like a sailor( more money) and snort out a blob of blood from my left nostril about 4 days later at work.
A pure waste of time lads.

I’d say that was asbestos you snorted

Probably.No harm in the long run for me,id counter.
It is really common nowadays which is frightening.Its a Class A drug ffs and lads are taking it like youd ate a packet of Monster Munch!

Didn’t Tommy Tiernan do a sketch on this years ago?

https://nypost.com/2024/02/01/business/peter-thiel-is-bankrolling-enhanced-games-olympics-on-steroids/?utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=nypost&utm_source=twitter&s=09

https://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2024/0229/1435164-pogba-hit-with-four-year-ban-for-doping/

united absolutely ruined him. He’d gotten away from them, it was shocking for him to return.

In fairness, with brailsford on board he’d never have been caught.

https://x.com/historyinmemes/status/1775043736713519193?s=20

https://twitter.com/nickjmbutler/status/1782132116882371072?s=46

Bradley Wiggins’ tragic fall from Olympic hero to broke couch-surfer (telegraph.co.uk)

youd have to have a heart of stone not to laugh

Can’t read it, I take it he went off the rails?

Here’s a non paywall version of the story

Where’s the funny bit? Seems quite tragic to me :man_shrugging:

Could he sell his knighthood to a Qatari businessman? He’d get millions for that.

Drug cheat loses ill gotten gains. I can see why you’d sympathise

Sounds a lot like me alright :man_shrugging:

Odd thing to give you a little boost but whatever

I know, you’re just asking questions. :man_shrugging:

Well I asked what was funny and you said so, fair play.
Perhaps he’ll get some fatal illness now to cheer you up further :man_shrugging:

You don’t like it then don’t read or just put me on Iggy. Don’t know why you’d engage when you clearly knew beforehand :man_shrugging: