Dublin Pubs - Hall of Fame

Like a list compiled by a few boggers who did the twelve pubs two Christmases and were up for an All Ireland semi final.

O donoghues is grand early in the day -

Long time since I was there but 30 years ago it was my local and it was the best pub experience I’ve had anywhere in Dublin.

Out by the KCR towards Templeogue. Owned by the Devitts.

Roy has a problem.

It’s a soulless enough place. Was there a few times. Plenty better pubs around that area.

Two of the best pubs in Dublin, The Good Companions in Crumlin and Slatterys in Rathmines. Woy and his pony would be welcome in neither.

Can’t agree. First on the soulless nature of the place and most importantly on better pubs in the area. I lived out there for years and there is nowhere else other than maybe the Terenure Inn bar.

Rating pubs :grinning:
What’s the criteria? Craftsmanship of the bar counter? Lighting? Cleanliness of the toilets?:rofl:

You simple cunts

Princess has your balls in a drawer.

We get it mate - no need to take it out on the rest of us.

Well if rating pubs is the craic I’m happy missing out…

Barman was cordial but too casually dressed 6/10
Tayto and nuts on offer but no bacon fries 5/10

Quality of the pint of Guinness is the first and only metric

I was chatting to a lad from Tory Island off Donegal recently.

He was saying there are no cops on the island but can access from the mainland via speedboat in case if emergency.

Can you imagine that bro? No closing times for pubs particularly in the current environment.

:drooling_face::drooling_face::drooling_face:

Full of Tories though

Honestly, pubs have always bored me. I don’t mind having a quiet pint on my own but I always find it a bit sad to see the same lads there night after night …but I get some are seeking company. If I’m going to a pub it’s to meet someone rather than getting drunk or for the ‘atmosphere’… The pubs I like are quiet ones where you are left alone and don’t have to suffer other people.

We’ll agree to differ. Lived and worked out that neck of the woods for a number of years. Older staff used frequent it and I’d tog along. Didnt like the staff, decor or atmosphere. A rugby wannabe place. Was introduced to a brother of Brian Cody’s there one time. High up in the revenue commissioners I think. Dour fucker.

The Stoneboat would be my favourite pub in that part of the city.

Is @Thomas_Brady Christy Moore is disguise?

First Páirc Uí Chaoimh, now this.

So why are you posting then in a discussion about pubs?

I’ll post where I want you little cunt.