Dublin V Cork All Ireland Hurling SmeiFinal

[quote=ā€œglasagusban, post: 813524, member: 1533ā€]Ah yes. We could dust off the old, ā€œon a wet day Limerick/Dublin might drag them down to their levelā€ chestnut!

Not sure the wind ruined the Cork v Clare game though, Clare ruined that themselves.[/quote]

Iā€™d drag them to the bowels of Hades if it meant winning an All-Ireland!

[quote=ā€œfenwaypark, post: 813517, member: 276ā€]Iā€™d rate the Dublin backs but they are lacking the natural hurling ability from 8-15 that cork possess IMHO.

To be honest, I would not pick any of the Dublin forwards ahead of the Cork forwards.[/quote]
Iā€™d take Keaney over any of our forwards.

Really looking forward to Sunday now. Iā€™m hopeful that the movement of our forwards will cause them big problems, but canā€™t really get a read on how it will go.

Iā€™d have guessed Lehane, but it was a bit of a strange one to throw out there.

[quote=ā€œbraz83, post: 813609, member: 390ā€]Iā€™d take Keaney over any of our forwards.

Really looking forward to Sunday now. Iā€™m hopeful that the movement of our forwards will cause them big problems, but canā€™t really get a read on how it will go.[/quote]
Personally i dont rate keaney all that much.

On recent form youā€™d take at least three of Paul Ryan, Keaney, dotsie, or oā€™dwyer.

If Dublin win they will go the whole way

Cussen no? A handful but not a natural born killer I donā€™t think. Fair play to him for he has worked hard for himself and his county though.

Nah, I wouldā€™nt.

I would presume regardless of which combination it is in this years A/I final that tickets will be very hard to come by compared to previous years with them boring Kilkenny cunts in the final

keaney has had a few poor games in last 2 seasons and the legs have gopne a bit but overall is probably best hurler dublin ever producedā€¦

a dublin v Limerick final would be the hardest to get tickets for IĀ“d imagineā€¦

Seen him play when he was minor/u21 and he was as good as any of his peers. He never got to fulfill his potential as a senior due to years playing football.

Lads rave about him now, but much like you I think he struggles when the ground is hard and the intensity is increased. His hurling suffers as a result.

I think that accident he had a couple of years ago when he knocked off his bike took a lot out of him. He hasnā€™t been the same player since he came back.

[quote=ā€œfenwaypark, post: 813765, member: 276ā€]
Lads rave about him now, but much like you I think he struggles when the ground is hard and the intensity is increased. His hurling suffers as a result.[/quote]

trueā€¦heĀ“s defo not the player he was but that consistency would have been hard to maintainā€¦he was winning matches on his own for a whileā€¦the knee injury took its toll tooā€¦

ā€œThe Peopleā€™s Finalā€[SIZE=3][FONT=arial]ā„¢[/FONT][/SIZE]

My mate had him in his pocket when his team bet 'boden in last yearā€™s championship. Heā€™s a serious athlete, mind. Iā€™m a huge admirer.

La[quote=ā€œchewy louie, post: 813753, member: 1137ā€]I would presume regardless of which combination it is in this years A/I final that tickets will be very hard to come by compared to previous years with them boring Kilkenny cunts in the final[/quote]
last years replay was a pain in the hole get tickets for with the Galway bandwaggons nose to tail from salthill to the end of the toll road. Sickened me a bit. Had tickets fall through that Iā€™d promised a lad, and he had to watch it in a pub with his son, when I had had absolutely no trouble getting him seats for the first game.

yeah he struggled for form last year after coming backā€¦was your mate from cuala?..Boden were very stale last yearā€¦they didnĀ“t even train for group stages of championship and got caughtā€¦theyĀ“ll win championship this yearā€¦

[quote=ā€œflattythehurdler, post: 813779, member: 1170ā€]La
last years replay was a pain in the hole get tickets for with the Galway bandwaggons nose to tail from salthill to the end of the toll road. Sickened me a bit. Had tickets fall through that Iā€™d promised a lad, and he had to watch it in a pub with his son, when I had had absolutely no trouble getting him seats for the first game.[/quote]

Thatā€™s a shame. I was at both games. I had absolutely no interest in the replay in particular but I watched it from a Corporate Box (at halfway).

Jesus thatā€™s a high compliment indeed. I didnā€™t know he was that highly rated as a young lad. Big pity he played football for so long so.