Dublin v Kerry SFC Semi Final

Too soon to start talking big ball again? What’s the hype like in Mayo? Are Tyrone using the cyncism shite to their advantage? Can the Sheas outdo the Cavanaghs?

Quiet enough…Tyrone and kerry seem to be making the only noise for the upcoming semi finals…Harte nailing his 95 theses to the door in Garvaghy and Micko and Darragh telling us how the likes of gooch and galvin don´t fear dublin…have to say come what may Gavin has played a blinder in the media since getting dub job…only speaks when he is more or less obliged to…a far cry from the tommy lyons and Pillar circuses…

Yeh strange one the Kerry lads writing for papers seem very keen to talk up Kerry for this one. They usually play the cute hoor card. Wouldn’t be too confident of anything

You didnt read Liston yesterday obviously.

Yeah saw that had Kerry third out of the final four, but Darragh came out the week after the Cavan game and tipped Kerry

found that strange alright…a call to arms from darragh…Galvin has the cut of a lad more interested in sipping a skinny latte down the Parisian left bank ithan hareing round Jones road…

in fairness to Liston he said Dublin will be in trouble if they give kerry forwrads too much room…which he expects them to do…

Any chance they start Bastic? Think Kerry are plannin for Maher and Buckley to win an amount of possession on their own kick out

Link to that Bomber piece; http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/eoin-liston-mayo-lack-star-forwards-to-go-all-the-way-so-dubs-get-vote-29506146.html

Thought Galvin was having a good year myself, this one is personal for him I feel.

Wouldn’t fancy him on McCarthy or McCaffrey.

not sure …i think gavin will start o sullivan and macauley there and if its not working he is quick to make changes…flynn drops in there a lot too …will there be fireworks between o Se and Connolly??..

Could be Tomas gone a bit waspy in his old age. Still a quare halk though!

think galvin would be well able for macarthy and could be too cute for mccaffrey…he´d make sure every kerry fella gave him the ball early and force mcaffrey to mark him further up the field…

Agreed. I’ll take the cute hoor until proven otherwise.

if he´s tuned in…

Darran O’Sullivan is man Kerry should put on McCaffrey.

Galvin looks tuned in to me this year, like I said, this is a big one for him you’d imagine. Whether he has the legs is up for debate. 2 weeks will tell all.

they´ve an embrassment of riches really…i fear for the dubs here…walking into an ambush and the last stand of probably the greatest team ever …

Ah here, don’t pull a Locke on it now