Dublin v Mayo - All-Ireland Senior Football Final 2013

The Mayo jersey is edging ever closer to the Limerick jersey. Just get rid of that splash of red and Ireland’s most consummate losers will share the same colours.

Listened to the first half on radio in the car. Darragh Moloney is a great commentator. Martin McHugh was with him. I was nearly emotional listening to them set the scene. Match sounded like a cracker. Watched the second half on tv. Not half as good. Dublin winning it was just a big anti climax.

They sold you a pup. The first half was shit too.

It was fairly shit alright, but Ger Canning frequently makes games seem worse than they are.

So who are the two living 1951 footballers? I dont think they will get a life assurance

There’s three still alive. Paddy Prendergast the full back, Fr Peter Quinn who was wing back and Dr Padraig Carney who was midfield.

Who got the man of the match award

Brogan

Disagree, he was out of the game til about 6-7 mins before h-t. After that he was best player on the field along with Brogan and Seamus O Se.

He got out of the way. Disgraceful hiding. Did he last the game?

Horan made some awful blunders.

Just back home from the post-match drowning of the sorrows now. Fucking Christ. Another final where the cunts we were up against were there for the taking, yet we fucked it out the gate. First 25 minutes were grand apart from the few wides, then the shit hit the fan. The backs were grand all day, the forwards fucked up altogether though. Hennelly was class, despite being at fault for the first goal. The only Mayo players who acquited themselves to any standard were Cafferkey, Boyle, Keegan and Seamie, the rest were by and large absolute wank. CiCo was off his fucking tits taking the time he did for two tap overs in injury time. McQuillan should be strung up by his navy and blue balls. I’d like to say it gets easier, but it doesn’t, losing still stings, and much worse when you played shite and still should have won. And for those of ye wondering, Freeman was injured when he was taken off.

Anyway, I’m off to join the monks, g’luck to ye…

Sorry for your trouble @Blake

@Blake

Cafferkey was fucking atrocious. Look at the 1st. goal again. In never/never land, attempting to punch it into the Hill, sideways on. Don’t mention the “quick free” he took…

Goal was keepers fault. High ball 1.01
Cafferky mixed the outstanding with silly. Generally good and a very good player.

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 835964, member: 246”]@Blake

Cafferkey was fucking atrocious. Look at the 1st. goal again. In never/never land, attempting to punch it into the Hill, sideways on. Don’t mention the “quick free” he took…[/quote]

He was stone fucking useless you arrogant cunt. Stone fucking useless unless you may have seen him scrambling up handy ball. Unclear of his positioning at all times and destroyed on the day.

TV3 in Ballinaora might portray him in a kinder light though…

Boxtyeater is easily the most miserable cunt on the forum.

At least I haven’t demeaned myself to the level of sending personal messages of a vindictive nature.

Do tell…

See the “Calling Mark Renton” thread although the IM/PM section may not be available.

This lad/lass has some anger issues I feel.

Not a worry for me, but I like to keep some of you in check.

All well in the Anipodeas lads? A poor final, the best team won…