Yes i fuckin do and i want to put it on myself thanks very much!!!
Why is it when you go into chippers now days if you like myself are partial to a good oul shake of salt and a good shot of vinergar, they only let the fuckin chips see the salt and vinegar and hardly put any in and immediately put the the 2 containers way out of anyones reach for fear that someone would over dose on the stuff, whats that shit about? whay cant we go back to the times when salt and vinergar were left on the counter and you could poison yourself if you felt like it? Are salt and vinegar that expensive on the commodities market at present?
Thereās this chipper near my place in Dublin and they still fire on an absolute plethora of salt and vinegar, just like the old days and it makes the bag of chips.
The only place you can get an old style bag of chips in all of galway city is in a chinese resteraunt. If that isānt a sign of a shift in global power I donāt know what is.
only place i know of is the penguine below in New Ross, you leave the palce with a smoked cod and chip and have trail of vinegar follow you up along Mary st, Jaysus some bag a chips in that place
Fuck ye. Iāll be gettin a packet on the way home from work now
a chipper and a half the penguin is ⦠pity it doesnt stay open late⦠golden grill in ross i reckon only does business at 4 as the schools close and after 12 at nightā¦
Jimmy Allens wouldnāt be the worst in the world either but only if the penguin was closed
Enzoās in Ennis used to be savage, except for having to run the gauntlet of gangs of knackers afterwards.
Anybody who has spent time in Limerick will testify that there are some high quality traditional chip shops.
Enzoās, OāConnell Grill, Golden Grill,
then on another level you have Luigiās
but then above all them, the king of chippers:
Donkey Fords.
Is it true they only do rissoles in Wexford or is that just a myth?
Itās true tiger - theyāre a Wexford speciality.
What has become of TheFreeKickā¦
Whats up?
Ah itās not so much the idea of the thread but more so the responses. Bandage is the only person with a half decent oneā¦
Fook off Flano.
Is that old school enough for you?
[quote=āBandageā]Fook off Flano.
Is that old school enough for you?[/quote]
You donāt know the meaning of Old School.
Skool lads, not school.
I always say āyeah loads pleaseā when they ask. I then reach over the counter, take another bag for soakage, and then reach over the counter again and lash more s&v in.
Used to plaster salt all over everything but then I heard it was seriously unhealthy so I stopped.
I also donāt like things that are too salty so when Im asked if I want salt and vinegar I say ājust a littleā.
The rissoles in the premier are the only decent thing worth going to Wexford town for
Probably a wise habit to engage in.