Eddie Rocketts or Abrakebra

for that 2am slump?

Eddie’s for me

hard to beat the chicken hut on o connell street in limerick city…you could drink a pint of their gravy its that nice…abrakebabra and empty pockets are only cunts of places…

Chicken hut gravy, oh jesus, i’m nearly after creaming my pants thinking about it. Savage.

Abrekebra definitely - at least you are not charged €12 for burger and chips…

Iskanders or Charlies for the 4am hunger call for me, at least in Dublin we actually have international eateries instead of one Irish take away that happens to serve international food.

the charcoal grill in galway altho the city is a poorer place without marios on shop st. now that was rare. Enzos in ennis. eddie rockets is overpriced american style shite.

serious spot…there is an enzo’s on williams street in limerick and it is unreal…abrakebabra in ennis is some spot…guarenteed to be a row in there every saturday night…hope the staff get danger money in there…

When Marios was “The Snack Box” years ago now that was the business.
Charcoal grill is gorgous but multiplies the hangover by about 3fold the next day.
Abrakebabras Taco Fries always nice after beer too but red rotten when sober for some reason.

Ah now in fairness their milkshakes sort you out and prepare you for another binge. Can’t fault their onion rings either.

eddie rockets is a place for women who want to pretend they arent eating fast food and that they are still being classy while chomping down burgers at 3 in the morning. I used to live on Wexford st, and the queues going into Eddie Rapists were unreal. Roma II accross the way then is a fine take away and got good crowds as well. Sound Eastern European lads working inthere for the last few years too. Was passing by recently and saw the same heads in there as 5 years ago, one of few shops/pubs along there not to have changed in recent years.

Abrekebabra is the spot alright tho late on. nice aul baguette and a taco fries.

Well said…

Diet coke as well…

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]for that 2am slump?

Eddie’s for me[/quote]

the only other choice that i can think of that is as preferable as the two of those "food " outlets is

do you want a punch in the scrotes or a dose of violent diarrohea

http://www.clicksmilies.com/s1106/wuerg/vomit-smiley-026.gif

Back in the day it had to be a garlic cheese chip from the Lobster pot in Limerick…place has gone to shit in the last few years, which really only leaves Abra…

The chicken hut gravy is unreal but the heads in that place are enough to put you right off any late night snacking!!!

There’s a spot in Cork, Hillbillys I think that do an unreal nice massive Chicken Breast Sandwich(think it has a special name but can’t remember what).
Ate three of them one night, lovely yokes alltogether.
Shitty chipper though anything else I’ve had in there was a grease bucket alltogether and you’d have a mouth like a babboons arse in the morning after it.

BurgerMac in Wexford. Fillet of chicken burger with a proper rasher thrown in, accompanied by cheese and bacon fries. Fooking superb fare and i reckon it might even be nice when sober.

i must say that limerick city is the chipper capital of ireland…it is almost impossible to get a bad bag of chips in the city(unless your a fucking eejit)…i could easily name a dozen chippers that are on the money(all with proper home-made chips)
sure here it goes:
donkey ford’s
freda’s
pj plaice
luigi’s
enzo’s
o connell grill
the golden grill
fushgo’s (or something similar…its in garryowen)
slattery’s in ballycummon
chicken hut(not home made chips though)
lazio’s (there by the market, if its still open)
rio’s

and i am sure there are a few i have left out…add to that list all the big chains, burger king etc(although i try to avoid these if possible)…

[quote=“balloobasluvsbeer”]There’s a spot in Cork, Hillbillys I think that do an unreal nice massive Chicken Breast Sandwich(think it has a special name but can’t remember what).
Ate three of them one night, lovely yokes alltogether.
Shitty chipper though anything else I’ve had in there was a grease bucket alltogether and you’d have a mouth like a babboons arse in the morning after it.[/quote]

Many a mad night ended up in Hillbillys of McCurtain Street for me. Their Chilli Cheese burger is the shizzle dizzle!

I gave a homeless lad half my breast in a bun from Hilbillys one night to mind me while I went for a snooze on the steps of the cinema. Great night.

They’ve also passed the sober test too, as i’ve eaten em sober and drunk and they’ve been delicious every time.

[quote=“The Runt”]I gave a homeless lad half my breast in a bun from Hilbillys one night to mind me while I went for a snooze on the steps of the cinema. Great night.

They’ve also passed the sober test too, as i’ve eaten em sober and drunk and they’ve been delicious every time.[/quote]

Never ate there sober always a disgrace when I sampled their fine cuisine

There was another spot I was in years ago in Cork, it seemed to be away from everywhere busy and a bleak enough looking area. I was going to a house party after a niteclub and on my travels spotted this place. It was either “Jims” or else “Jims Chipper” and was one of the best chippers I was ever in.
It was a real old fashioned spot with a fat auld lad inside the counter(I’d say the bauld Jim himself no less), anyway the food was top notch with the homemade chips and everything was wrapped in sheets of paper rather than bags or cartons.

Maybe some one on here has come across it and knows what area it was in?