Stoke doing their best to copy the Real Madrid performance from last year when kicking Barca all around the pitch
United seem very flat.
They have plenty of pacy guys on the field but nobody willing to set the tempo.
Nani take a bow son.
Woodgate vs Owen. A madeofglassoff
This has been a compelling half an hour of football according to Jon Champion. I respectfully disagree
De Gea proving he can do it on a mild evening in the Brittania.
I know Bandage doesnāt rate him but Phil Jones has impressed me any time Iāve seen him. Didnāt watch that U21 tournament he played in for England during the summer. Has some of the hateable traits that Terry has but has the skills to back it up.
On another note, Michael Owens touch is horrible.
No, no, no - I do rate him; I just believe he thinks heās quite the hard man, like Terry. If heās like this at 19 with his square jaw and weather beaten head going around thinking heās such a man, can you imagine how unbearable heāll be in 5 or 6 years?
Ah fair enough. Iād hope Ferguson would kick that shit out of him.
Jones doing his best to mess up my praise of him for that goal.
Craig Burley is a fucking idiot cunt prick. Jesus Christ.
I was going to post something similar! The ball hit Owen after yer mans arm FFS. Canāt wait to see when they show a replay.
Ah lovely - what a goon.
Heās making an unbelievable cunt of himself here with his refusal to backtrack. He was making a massive deal over the offside now heās saying āforget thatā and even though itās obvious yer manās arm is by his side he still wonāt change his mind on that one. Is he always that arrogant?
Heās some fool. Now heās saying āforget the offsideā because he realises he was talking such shite. Fucking idiot. I hate commentators like him. So forthright and insistent that his opinion is right all the time even when the TV evidence absolutely clearly and emphatically shows him to be talking shite. Yet he still keeps it up & wonāt acknowledge he was wrong.
[quote=āgola, post: 602472ā]Heās making an unbelievable cunt of himself here with his refusal to backtrack. He was making a massive deal over the offside now heās saying āforget thatā and even though itās obvious yer manās arm is by his side he still wonāt change his mind on that one. Is he always that arrogant?
Yeah, heās completely smug and arrogant all the time. Happy enough heās āgraduatedā up to do more EPL games because he was some pain in the hole co-commentating on the SPL games.
Heās arguably the most bitter, anti-Celtic pundit/commentator in the history of football broadcasting.
An utter, utter cunt.
But strangely you seem to not dislike Kev
United still should have won that despite the lack of a first choice forward line. Thought Giggs had nicked it at the end.
Oops