We might as well send Andy Reid and his guitar at this stage.
Sinead OâConnor would be a better fit.
She is half mad, butch and a decent singer - they love that shit at Eurovision.
John Waters playing a harp behind her, whatâs not to like.
[QUOTE=âciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 942354, member: 464â]where are you shacked up now Thraw?
(btw which country did your uncle bet on?)[/QUOTE]
All of them, probably.
Iâm in deepest Wicklow at the moment. Very hilly with lots of tinkers.
[QUOTE=âJulio Geordio, post: 942348, member: 332â]http://www.irishtimes.com/culture/omar-sharif-from-desert-prince-to-alone-in-paris-1.1787034
Not sure what it pays thraw but Omar Shariff is looking for a friend and it sounds like yeâve a lot of the same interests.[/QUOTE]
I know. I read that interview this morning and thought itâd be great craic to have been able to go see him this evening at that film event. He wouldnât be hard to find in Paris, though, going on that piece, and Iâm due a trip there soonâŚ
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 942370, member: 129â]All of them, probably.
Iâm in deepest Wicklow at the moment. Very hilly with lots of tinkers.[/QUOTE]
have i missed something on your relationship as a kept man?
@Thrawneen has alluded to a breakdown in his plan occurring in recent weeks, but nothing more. When heâs ready, heâll tell us. Leave the man be.
Poland finally getting their act together.
Dutch song is the business lads, by far the best entry. And I think, possibly, the greatest ever to grace Eurovision.
Iâll be voting for the Linnets anyway
The political voting will be even more interesting this year over the Ukraine situation.
Weâre under way
The Romanian disco pop tune.
A fine cut of a girl.
Fine set of shoulders on her.
Ah the Polish deserve to win this.
Polska
Theyâll be hoping to mop up the opposition.
A really politically charged, polemical piece of cheesy Eurodisco from Greece here.
Bereft financially and bereft musically.
Celtic striker Samaras smashed it there for Greece.