Even more mayhem regarding Limerick

Ya thereā€™s been stories coming out for years. It sounded like it used to be great craic, with pints during work, a pile of overtime, a great pension and a free TV.

Itā€™s a great spot definitely my favourite place to work, exciting times back there.

There was rumours a few years back of solicitors, acting on behalf of Chinese businessmen, offering massive money for land along the estuary.

Iā€™d to avoid the Limerick Leader press pack myself after a safety incident at a building site. Deftly and nonchalantly gave them the slip then scarpered from the portacabin.

I think ā€œpat Simonā€ as @thelimericks call him is just caught in the crossfire here of a bigger issue

There is a lack of justice being delivered in many constituencies and parishes around the country wouldnā€™t you say

The Klaxon was well and truly sounded mate :wink:

None but itā€™s a lovely bit of divilment all the same

Roosterā€™s Piri Piri apparently, though the ā€˜Opening Soonā€™ signage bears no resemblance to their logo.

I love the piri-piri me. Always get it over in Portugal as often as possible. Youā€™d get the chickens arse handed out to you and all. Covered in the sauce, sure itā€™s grand.

Youā€™ll have Nandoā€™s in the Crescent soon also. They donā€™t do chickenā€™s arse though.

Thatā€™s what you think.

Not even the half of it :smiley:

I was out Ballysimon direction yesterday and noticed that a certain car dealership seemed to have sold all their stock down to a near empty yard. Must be savage bargains thereā€¦

Whatā€™s the drive-thru coffee like?
Or is that the same yard?

Is that the place that used be in the car wash? They are both closed now, or at least they were the last time I passed through which was about three weeks ago. Not sure if itā€™s permanent or not.

The Munster Final was the thin end of the wedge for the VFI.

Works out well with people getting back from Dublin late tomorrow night.

Better days are coming

That article says yeā€™re in the final already.

:grimacing::pray::roll_eyes::grimacing::pray::roll_eyes:

Iā€™m sure that will mean something to someone.