FA Cup 2009 Thread

I fancy Chelsea to win it this year, with Fulham as my outside/cover tip.

Stoke have been knocked out already by Hartlepool, I presume they had a shite team out.

Not many early goals, although West Ham and Fulham are both winning.

As I always say, it was nice of United to turn up this year.

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]I fancy Chelsea to win it this year, with Fulham as my outside/cover tip.

Stoke have been knocked out already by Hartlepool, I presume they had a shite team out.

As I always say, it was nice of United to turn up this year.[/quote]

wasn’t that bad a stoke team

Simonsen, Davies, Shawcross, Sonko, Dickinson, Soares, Olofinjana, Whelan, Tonge, Delap, Pericard. Subs: Sorensen, Higginbotham, Lawrence, Kitson, Diao, Abdoulaye Faye, Wilkinson

cmon the monkey hangers !!

Any live games on the tele?

They must not have got many throw ins.

Man City are in trouble at home to Notts Forrest, down 2-0 at half time.

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]I fancy Chelsea to win it this year, with Fulham as my outside/cover tip.

As I always say, it was nice of United to turn up this year.[/quote]

I was over in my brother-in-law’s gaff earlier and he had Soccer Saturday on but the sound was turned down. Stelling had a Hartlepool hat and scarf on and seemed to be going nuts. It makes sense now.

Yeah, not good from City, that’s my accum fucked anyway.

Macclesfield-Everton on at the moment, Liverpool on later. A bit of self-pity city bias from Setanta today seemingly.

Strong team out by Liverpool tonight. Don’t understand why.

Cavalieri
Carragher, Hyypia, Agger, Insua,
Babel, Alonso, Mascherano, Riera,
Gerrard, Keane.

Subs:
Reina, Torres, Aurelio, Lucas, Ngog, El Zhar, Skrtel

Just remarking on that here to my mate in the gaff farmer, it’s a strong team alright. We’ll see how Carragher does at RB. Liverpool are a decent bet here at 4/9 with that team out.

Ailsa is in serious bother now.

Alonso pulling a nice few strings here, himself and Gerrard have put one each on a plate for Keane and Keane has missed both of them.

Keane has missed 4 great chances. His technique has been awful tonight. He forced a save with only of them and cowardly passed of the other one. what a dickhead. Torres must be pissing himself on the sideline. Alonso has been outstanding. Like Insua too he is very comfortable on the ball.

Draw for the fourth round:

FA Cup Fourth Round Draw:
Liverpool v Everton
Southampton/Man Utd v Tottenham
Hull/Newcastle v Millwall/Crewe
Sunderland v Blyth/Blackburn
Hartlepool v West Ham
Leyton Orient/Sheff Utd v Charlton/Norwich
Cardiff v Arsenal
Portsmouth/Bristol City v Histon/Swansea
Chelsea/Southend v Ipswich
Cheltenham/Doncaster v Aston Villa
West Brom/Peterborough v QPR/Burnley
Torquay v Coventry
Kettering Town v Fulham
Watford v Leicester/Crystal Palace
Derby County v Nottingham Forest
Birmingham City/Wolves v Middlesbrough

Liverpool v Everton seems the pick of the bunch along with United v Spurs…A bit of nostalgia with Forest drawing Derby…

KIB what do you think of Villa’s draw

[quote=“The Puke”]Draw for the fourth round:

Liverpool v Everton
Hartlepool v West Ham
Cardiff v Arsenal
Torquay v Coventry
Kettering Town v Fulham

Liverpool v Everton seems the pick of the bunch along with United v Spurs…A bit of nostalgia with Forest drawing Derby…

KIB what do you think of Villa’s draw[/quote]

Liverpool and Everton also play in the league the monday before the cup tie, and Gerrards case is in the middle of both. Will be a very interesting week…

mike riley once again doing his job for manyoo

[quote=“The Puke”]Draw for the fourth round:

Liverpool v Everton
Hartlepool v West Ham
Cardiff v Arsenal
Torquay v Coventry
Kettering Town v Fulham

KIB what do you think of Villa’s draw[/quote]

Ya its pretty handy. Give the reserves a bit of a run out again

Got the red card right though.

Missed the United game, did they get everything off the ref AGAIN today?

Gibson scored for Utd today - probably enough to retain his place on the ireland team now