Faldo's DIY General thread

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

It’s true. We’ve just bought a new gaff and I’ve a pre-existing life insurance policy. If I was to pop my clogs in a darwinesque manner fixing a shower Mrs J would be loaded!

Thank fuck my two are well over that stage. But the eldest decided she wanted one after her communion about ten years ago. Two solid days, a divorce, a reunion and copious amounts of fucking and blinding finally got it together

I suppose. The one I bought said it required at least two adults. I did it myself in about 45 minutes and then moved on to replacing the door seal on the washing machine, installing two loft ladders and building a shaker style hen house. You need a day off now and again.

You need a pile of cable ties if your putting a trampoline together on your own.Easy peasy

The cable ties add an extra 2 foot to the jump heights

@FatChops had this pretty much spot on. However, after some discussion including the possible legal ramifications of me setting on tenants on fire in their sleep I called Stephen in showerrepairdublin.ie he’s a gent and was out, fixed it and told the tenant how to stop it recurring wrt limescale.

Well played.

Spot on.

That’s not spot on,jaysus it’s well off

Twill have to do

It’ll do for an auld bit of a yard anyways

Slight fall for the rain to run off. Perfect.

It’s @KinvarasPassion we’re dealing with here. If it looks OK then it’s “spot on”. I’m fairly sure it’s not a €20bn science facility he’s building so be grand.

Did you tamp it with the level?

Of course.

No wonder the level’s fucked.

When’s the last time you calibrated yon level?

:joy: :joy:

Same as if you shit down a pump