Faldo's DIY General thread

You can get dyes for DIY leather dyeing,fair bit of work /time etc,you tube

Ah ya thick bollix. You couldn’t just make the locker :joy::joy::joy::joy:

How the fuck would the chair be ruined? Are you such a dud as you cannot source an upholsterer adjacent to you? It looks a swift recover job to me costing about €20/30.
Get a grip ffs… Chair ruined my arse.

Any of ye any ideas where the best place to go to buy and get a fitted kitchen installed

Steer clear of Newcastle Designs…Ms Goode only went for ‘ideas’ and before I knew it I got screwed for the Kitchen, dining, Utility and they designed the walk in wardrobe…I was proper fucked!

Fucking nightmare lads. Last night junior was up All night and myself and Mrs J got fuck all sleep. This morning I missed the alarm (hit it off and rolled over) thus left myself waking at leaving time. Then there was no hot water. Fucking disaster. Thought I’d fix it when I got home but… the heating seems to have got fucked. It’s a brand new 'smart system type bollox thing. And it’s not playing ball. I’m off to Donegal tomorrow morning for the week and it will be carnage if there is no heat or hot water in the gaff. Anyone any idea about the things? Cc @Gman or anyone else?

Have you tried turning it off and on again?

It’s almost impossible to turn off. It sits like a cylon from battlestar galactica whirring away to itself. It’s blue light is on and it’s telling me it has no problems but it’s clearly not fucking working.

Could ye just shower down the leisure centre?

I’ll sell you a “Genuine Honda” generator @Juhniallio

Has it got a manual?

Not if it has anything to do with your mate who ‘made’ his own shed.

Yes. It’s fucking bullshit.

I’ll be showering in a hotel in letterkenny. It’s Mrs j and the kids I’m concerned for. And theres no heat on what promises to be the shittest week of the year.

Youd be as well off calling a guy

I know this is a bit out there, but have you thought about calling a professional?

I’d be perhaps calling the person who installed this new system?

@Juhniallio is a top family man* though and wants this sorted before he leaves

*His Mrs will rip his head off if he doesn’t

I think Juhy has seen too many pornos and is worried about tradesmen coming in to fix the heating while he’s above in Donegal

“Just take a look at the pipe Mrs J”

He doesnt want to be wasting a tradesmans time just because he went bollox acting with the settings and can’t remember what he did.