Faldo's DIY General thread

It must be a fair size if you’ve been filling it for 3 weeks

Most big electrical stores will have a facility to take these off your hands.
Apparently they get exported to Eastern European locations where they’re re-invigorated.

Yea, you don’t even need to buy a new one. Just drop it off at the new TV collection depo.

She’s going through presses and rooms and presses and the attic etc etc. Bits appearing in it every evening I come home from Essential work. Bitches be crazy.
Big skip alright.

Had a skip collected this morning. They made a big deal about not putting any oil or paint in it after I’d paid for it. I didn’t like their attitude to be honest.

And, you know, I put a lot of oil and paint into it.

You should have chucked in a few oil paintings to really stick it up to the bastards

Skip companies are generally wankers.

I organised one for a business before as part of an office renovation. The were a established business, same location for years, had ordered skips from them in the past etc. driver arrives at 4 on a Friday evening to collect it, skip location was in an awkward enough location so it took him about 20 mins to get in and get the skip loaded. Then rocks up with the paw out for cash. I told him I had no cash and that I would sort out it out over the phone with the office on Monday. He refused point blank to accept that, wanted cash on the spot.
It ended with him spending another 15 minutes unloading the skip and driving off with an empty lorry, only to come back again on Monday to collect it after I paid over the phone.

But in fairness you can’t put paint and oil in a skip. That’s a given.
They need specialist disposal. Your local recycling centre will take them.

I’m guessing a company that sounds like fits herald?

Bang on.

I ordered one for home from a different crowd, rang them 3 times to collect it. Then I had a wagon from the office ring me about a month later giving out about me still having the skip!

Here’s a bit of DIY

Lads In Romania can watch what you did six months ago.

Was thinking of getting a skip? What is the rule of putting in stuff like dishwashers, extractor fans in it? Is it just fuck them in first and then bury them?

Down in Pfizer we’d a truck with hoist on back hired out, hydraulichose leakage, spotted of course, outside we were ordered, pricks dug up the area if the spillage, sent it off to Holland cleaning or whatever they do with it, and charged the boss near on e500 for the privelage

Thank fuck that’s it for another year

41 Likes

Top job, used to do that ( not as near neat) every year a lorry load used to arrive from Nad or Kerry’
Hard bloody work

That’s a lovely bit of work

Faldo seems a tidy and energetic sort. There’s an amount of hard, back-breaking effort gone in there. And you have lads getting 20 likes for making a loaf of bread or a lock of buns.

23 Likes

@Faldo you are a tidy sort.

Jesus christ, ye are all cut from the same cloth down that side… :joy: