Faldo's DIY General thread

A carpenter’s axe is a lovely job for a wooden floor

This is all supposition until a qualified electrician has a gander
( No handy men)

Qualified electrician speaking here. ( no handy man)

Glad to hear as you very well know, I’ve been working in :house: s where definitely never a qualified spark ever entered

I know the feeling. Iv had to fix many “handyman electrical” jobs over the years.

Plenty of Monday morning and Friday afternoon jobs out there for sure.

In fairness most ad hoc electrical work I’ve seen is on extensions/ showers

Went with a bit of mulch.2 one tonne bags gone in,Im short 1 bag for the bottom and it needs a few more shrubs.

It doesn’t look too bad but did you spray off the weeds and put down a weed barrier

Ye

It looks grand even if there’s a “Bush in a Gap” look about it. Kinda like a quick fix I’d contemplate before having the Stations or a family wedding.
But it’s not Massey’s first rodeo, care and maintenance will carry the day.

:+1::+1::+1:

Sceach i mbéal bearna, a mhac. Árd-fhear a Bhoxty!

In standard bathroom sinks they are two hole units with a hot and cold tap.

Is it possible to buy a mixer tap that will cover both the holes. I know I could get a mixer for one and just put a cap on the other gap but would prefer the tap to be centred if possible

As usual my missus has a solution to this which involves getting rid of the whole sink basin and buying a new one which looks like a 500 quid job :man_facepalming:

You’re a bad egg

Yeah you can. Not as common for sinks anymore but can find them still. Couple of quick examples

I love seeing lads in a fix like this. *

*I didn’t read your issue properly first time!

Just curious as to why you’d want to go to all this trouble?

Because my kids tend to scald their hands when washing them