FAO Chartered Accountants

Ah here. Basically a firm (more than one of them) was giving employees a €2.5k bonus if they passed their accountancy exams and somehow claiming that it shouldn’t be taxed.

You’d wonder at the standard of some of these firms really - and them the ones supposedly giving professional tax advice etc.

Janey. I hope they don’t go back thirty years looking for the money @ciarancareyshurlingarmy

I don’t recall

Ye were much better paid, didn’t need a bonus.

I am sorry, I dont know what you are talking about

This sounds like big news:

Your man Kieran Wallace must bill a small fortune on his own every year

Yeah that’s huge. Ken Fennell another massive player.

Fantastic piece in Accountancy Ireland this month about ‘Lessons from a Digital Transformation’.

Commentary by professionals at the top of their game.

A colleague of mine attended a remote conference (during that covid thing) on the future of AI. They reckoned on it the first profession that would fall victim to AI will be accountancy

That’s going to put a lot of pressure on lads donating to the charity marathons

Happy St Matthew’s Day to all the bean counters. Patron Saint of Accountants, Bankers and Tax Collectors.

The Irish word for accountant is very amusing.

And appropriate.

@Appendage - did you get over the line?

28th time’s a charm

:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Looking well @Bandage the running has you in great nick

Looks like he took a trip to Turkey recently also, fair play