FAO Clare folk

Burn. The only locals going in there make sure to get someoneā€™s 30% staff discount :wink:

No offence mate, but what the fuck were you thinking ordering that muck?[quote=ā€œChucks_Nwoko, post:138, topic:17679, full:trueā€]
Stopped in Spanish Point on the way for a pint in Johnny somethings and a look at the surf.
Went to Trumps for lunch. I was delighted with my sausage and mash (Ref. picture below) after reading the comments here, very very tasty. The staff were stern-faced the whole time and generally unfriendly. I was willing to let that slide until i was hit with am automatic 15% service charge onto the bill. Cunts.

What was i thinking? Iā€™ll tell you what i was thinking, you cunt. I was thinking ā€œooh those fucking bangers and mash sound good, Iā€™ll have some of them.ā€ Thatā€™s what i was thinking.

Now fall in line here, or fuck off.

I wouldā€™nt pay for nor ate that shiteā€¦looks like the ending of an interracial horror porn filmā€¦each to their own though.

Any crack in the 19th this evening?

Great time here in Ennis this evening.

I was in earlier on for the Barr race. I had to leave as soon as the race was over though as a member of the traveling community made it his duty to plague me. He was 36, 17 stone and had drank 7 pints already. He repeated that several times.

The young barmaid was expecting trouble tonight. A rollover from the Leaving results night she says.

Bed early tonight as Iā€™ll be in ennis tmrw night.

Signing out.

Thanks to all who contributed and helped make this the holiday of a lifetime. Iā€™ll miss the wonderful Guinness, the beautiful scenery, but most of all, Iā€™ll miss the innocent muldoonery of the locals.

You heading back to Oz or just back home before you go?

Iā€™m home for another month with a wedding on malta to come. Bit of an extended stay.

:sunglasses:

@Big_Dan_Campbell @Raylan Iā€™ve two good friends returning from abroad the week after next and we are planning a few days heavy drinking. Is the lisdoonvarna festival worth a look? Weā€™d all be massive fans of the willie Clancy festival but I hear mixed reports about the match making.

Itā€™s grand to dip in and out of for an evening but Iā€™d be hard pushed to spend a few nights in it, youā€™re hardly shtone mad for a bit of jiving like? A night there, and a night in Doolin or Lahinch maybe

Time for you to fuck off back to the penal colony.

No itā€™s more just looking for somewhere with a bit of buzz around the place.

I suppose if itā€™s heavy drinking yeā€™re at itā€™ll hardly matter one way or tā€™other

Pity Tassotti isnā€™t around, heā€™d be able to hook you up and make sure you get a good buzz in Lisdoon.

Very sad scenes in Kilkee today

Tragic. I was there. Missing man is a friend.