FAO of Wexford Posters

Calling @Mac @Bandage @Gman @count_of_monte_crist @artfoley

Recommendations for 2 night stay in Wexford County or town please chaps? Tomorrow & Friday by the way.

Cheers

Give us details harry. On your own? With the lads? With the missus? What do you want to do for the weekend - drink the shite out of it or somewhere quiet that you and her can do stuff?

With the good lady. Something chilled & relaxed with an option for pints either night.

What’s Whites like in Wexford town like? Herself is looking at it on Trip Advisor & reviews seem good.

There’s a festival on in gorey this weekend. Plenty to see and do around the area

Never stayed there but its nice inside and good and central for Wexford town. Ferrycarrig Hotel would be similar but a bit outside the town.

As @artfoley mentioned there’s the market house festival in Gorey this weekend so either Ashdown or Amber Springs (kid friendly so full of them) would be good. Seafield if you want to splash on somewhere a bit more upmarket but out of town a good bit.

Also a ‘Rockin Food’ festival in Enniscorthy and Riverside Hotel the only place to stay as Treacys is a bit of a dive.

All towns probably the same distance from Tipp with Gorey being the furthest away.

What kind of shit will she want to do?

Shopping, Spa treatment & off for a spin. Take it easy kind of break, I might get in a round of golf.

Whites or Seafield so. Gorey is full of womans clothes shops that for some reason people travel ridiculous distances to get to. Both hotels have decent spa’s.

Seafield is booked out. Whites looks the best bet.

Disappointed @Bandage has nothing to add here.

he has a sticky on activities and pubs in Wexford that should have been your first point of looking

what a bore

Go to Wexford town, mate. We have a TK Maxx now. Look for Braz’s recent thread where I provided the Wexford low down.

Thanks, mate. Any furthers thoughts?

Amber Springs or Ashdown in Gorey would be the alternatives but probably expensive due to the weekend and the festival.

get some personal and get yourself arrested,its what me and my bro’s do

Will you meet me halfway?

Bump that thread please, thanks.

Here harry,

This is right up your street and its for an excellent cause

https://www.jackandjill.ie/event/roys-sheep-shearing-record-fundraiser-in-aid-of-jack-jill-and-lauralynn/

The poetry recital at 3.30pm would be worth attending for on its own.

A signed Munster jersey as a raffle prize will down well with the locals in Camolin.

Done, pal. You can go to Rosslare Strand, Kilmore Quay, Curracloe and Johnstown Castle from Wexford town. You might even get to see Big Dave Power at one of the senior club football fixtures over the weekend.

Gentleman.
Taking in a local club match Friday evening would be ideal. I could help the referee out by offering to umpire.